Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£22.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2010
Given that many guides of academic writing mainly cover scientific or socio-economic subjects, in the absence of specific or detailed publication guidelines this slim book is especially helpful, exhaustive and precise for anyone who needs to consult a text about the formal details of academic writing in the literary and cultural fields. Includes useful online access too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2012
Once at University, you realise that everything has to be fully proven to receive due credit within your essays. If your course conforms to the MLA method of referencing (usually the subjects leaning towards art), this is the definitive guide explaining how to do so. Great for beginners to referencing and for reflecting upon work even for the experienced essay writer.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
If you are doing literature then this book is a must. The best thing is the purchase price includes access to their web site which has even more citation examples than the book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
This is a great book complementing my library of books which I am building as the expertise grows. I am building up the range and familiarisation in using to become an outstanding expert in producing material for publication; Newspapers, magazines, articles for conferences and to start the business of being a professional writer. Please provide more books of this type as I am publishing more pieces of work following the use and long for the next project with the passion of a good woman; excitement and providing excellence with allowing to improve with every handling of its notable content a memorable purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
I purchased this book to learn more about academic paper writing, and it has it all, I have written notes in the binder and in the page gutter, its so important
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
MLA Handbook for writers is a very helpfull tool for college students who study English language. It is easy to use and understand.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Very detailed advice on a wide variety of scenarios when referencing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Good product, good service, would recommend, five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
referencing still confuses me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
The book was sent after just one or two days and it's good quality! I was happy that I had it at home so quickly because I needed it urgently for my midterm paper =) Cheers XD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)