Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book
I've bought many books on this, and similar, topics over the years but this is the first one I have had real, practical results with.

Written in a down-to-earth, easy and practical style I would fully recommend this to anyone with an interest in sorcery / witchcraft / the occult / influence, whether that interest is of a practical nature or just as a...
Published on 23 Nov 2009 by Mrs. Sj Pullen

versus
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I might return it
I am studying it for for as long as possible. I might or not return it. I will see what to do
Published 20 months ago by Mr. P. Yeboah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 23 Nov 2009
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
I've bought many books on this, and similar, topics over the years but this is the first one I have had real, practical results with.

Written in a down-to-earth, easy and practical style I would fully recommend this to anyone with an interest in sorcery / witchcraft / the occult / influence, whether that interest is of a practical nature or just as a curio.

The real difference in this book is that it crosses all levels of magick, from the higher ceremonial type right through to 'folk' magick, combined with practical techniques, such as Neuro Linguistic Programming and sound financial advice, to achieve results.

If in doubt, buy it and see for yourself. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick, 11 May 2010
By 
William P. Harding "Seneschal MTS" (West Sussex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick, if you buy no other book on the subject this is the one you should invest in, there is no woolly brown rice and sandals chatter about tree hugging. It is good practical down to earth information and straight forward guidance, so rarely found in books on magick. An excellent buy look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great books, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
very very very gooooooood, just what i was looking for thank you very much much much, if i'm going to buy the other one about defence from attack so that my skills will be great by combining the knowledge of the two books: the sorcerer's secrets and protection and reversal magick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sorcerer's Secrets, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Jjeraldine R. Homer "Jeraldine" (Great Britian, but I'm American) - See all my reviews
I. rated this a four star due to the information in the book, well written. What I didn't enjoy really isn't fare to Jason Miller, he's a talented writer, I really enjoyed Protection, & I havn't finished, I don't quite understand some of it,so it's my fault not his. I would recommend this book to everyone who was interested in Sorcerer's or witchcraft,especially Protection which I need help desperately, advice.for someone like myself who knows nothing about the subject,but has a gift, I especially recommend them to purchase these books, I enjoyed them. Thank You- Jerry firefly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Beginners Book, 11 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
A good Beginners book on Magick - very practically oriented with enough 'advanced' carrots dangled to make the beginner look for more. Somewhat American Oriented but non the worse for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative book, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
A very informative book, well written. Interesting reading although it does not go into too much depth. You need to concentrate on one particular aspect at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 31 Mar 2012
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
The workings in this book are effective and fast working, but be prepared to put effort into the exercises in the first half of the book. I especially reccomend the Bune evocation on page 141.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
Delighted with my purchase. Good value and speedy delivery. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, informative, fills in the missing gaps, 10 Sep 2014
By 
C. L. McNamee "Tiger Lilly" (Newry N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
excellent book full of so much useful info and fill many 'missing gaps' for those seeking the way!! THE book I was looking for..... Love Jason Millers Hekatean inspired rituals...there is plenty in here to boost ones knowledge. Brilliant, thankyou Jason Miller!!! )O(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a beginner's guide!, 12 May 2012
By 
Maldwyn Grey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick (Paperback)
Whether you are a new to Sorcery or a practitioner of some other form of Magick this is the book for you. This book will cover in depth essential topics such as offerings, regular practice, divination, Sorceric Sight, the art of persuasion, safety and basically everything you need to know in order to build your solid foundation.

The best thing about this book is that it is not solely based around one particular path, it covers many and gives the reader information on alternate schools of magick that they may not have practiced in the past.

Thats what makes it a very good guide to Sorcery as a whole, as a Sorcerer/Sorceress you must use what works for you and not limit yourself to one branch of Magick.

Personally I was not new to Sorcery or Magick in general and still found this book to be very useful, I reccomend the next book also "Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick
Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick by Jason Miller (Paperback - 20 Aug 2009)
£12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews