Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars non toxic healing
A very well researched, easy to read, must have book for any cancer sufferer who wants to take control of their healing. Bill Henderson has done a great service by writing this book. He also gives many helpful
contacts for products and follow up information.I cannot recommend this book too highly.
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by charlotte

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frightening quackery
A frightening book that seems to exploit the desire to get well "naturally". With cancer survival rates increasing dramatically all the time due to "conventional medicine" that has been rigorously tested it is truly scary that people may shun these treatments for quackery. While I agree that some complementary therapies may help the overall well being of a patient and...
Published 14 months ago by Gingerish


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars non toxic healing, 1 Dec 2009
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
A very well researched, easy to read, must have book for any cancer sufferer who wants to take control of their healing. Bill Henderson has done a great service by writing this book. He also gives many helpful
contacts for products and follow up information.I cannot recommend this book too highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Diane Mitchell (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
A wonderful book and tremendous support for anyone diagnosed for the first time with cancer or who has a loved one diagnosed with cancer. Bill Henderson has written a self-help book that anyone can understand, in simple language, with much of the information needed to guide a cancer-sufferer or their carer through the principles and practices of not only healing the cancer, but potentially regaining a healthy and long life.

Although most of the references to supplements and clinics are American, I have been able to source the products I needed in the UK, or could contact the listed practitioners by internet, email or telephone if I required.

I found this book an invaluable aid against the relentless messages being relayed to me by the conventional medical profession and all the people brought up to believe that the doctors and surgeons know best. The simple fact is that they don't necessarily know best. They are progammed by the training they receive and the legal restrictions imposed upon them by the medical and pharmaceutical industry.

The psychological trauma and damage inflicted on a patient when first "diagnosed" with cancer cannot be underestimated. The choices of treatment offered; surgery, chemotherapy or radiation, or a combination of all three, are frightening in themselves as well as destructive to the body.

Bill Henderson explains how unsatisfactory these can be for the cancer sufferer and clearly demonstrates there is a fourth way of safe, gentle, non-toxic healing, which can include the right medical professional support.

For me, this book is not only a very valuable reference point for restoring my good health, but also a real support to my confidence in the choice I have made to reclaim responsibility for my own life and health.

His most important messages are included in the Four Essentials to survive cancer. Of these, I found the key is "to take charge of their own health care". Bill helps you to achieve this through his book and the advice and factual information it provides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of facts - a must read for Cancer patients, 22 Nov 2011
Since January 2011 I must have read around 30 books on health/cancer etc but what makes this book different is that it gives information about what to do and where to get it along with the website/address.

If you have cancer in the UK and want to treat yourself without chemicals, firstly it can be very difficult to find a doctor who can or will help.

When treating cancer yourself, it is important to find out how much cancer is in the body and it appears that when tests such as CA153 are taken (breast cancer), it gives an indication only of how much cancer is present in that part of the body.

The Navarro test (details given in the book) gives a much more accurate, un-invasive, test for the whole body - can give a reliable result up to 10 years before cancer manifests physically.
And it isn't too expensive.

Search me why its not available in the UK or from your GP but that is how it is.

I have been receiving Bill's newsletter by email for several months now and again, it is always filled with useful, unbiased information. Many books only give part of the story - the results but appear to want you to use one of their practitioners or hospitals - not always possible.

Most of the books I have read this year, on this subject appear to tell their story only but this book tells the whole truth.

The only slight downside to the book is that many of the clinics mentioned in that section are for the US - maybe the UK should take note?

Thank you Bill and Carlos for this wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book everyone needs to read about the truth of Healing Cancer, 12 Feb 2011
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
Bill Henderson has surely done his research on Cancer, using different methods from famous Doctors around the world and come up with a marvellous, overall compact book on curing cancer.

The book is based on the different alternative/holistic methods used to treat cancer, whilst NOT using Chemotherapy or radiation, which actually destroys the immune system, but by using organic and naturally foods and medications to boost the immune system, pancreas and liver in order to detoxify the body and kill cancer cells.

A very interesting read and I would recommend this book to anyone who want to stay healthy and cure themselves of cancer.
We have a chose in life: Chemotherapy or natural medication? Personally I would choose the latter which is Bill Hendersons way to the cure of Cancer.

John from Malta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whatever you do, don't have chemotherapy!, 6 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. M. F. Pearson "Finnol" (Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
First, the truth about chemotherapy. 98% of treatments fail. The statistics that oncologists & drug company websites have been massaged to make them look good - they take out 'all causes mortality', so this excludes patients who die as a result of the treatment or of unrelated causes such as infections, heart disease & accidents. Cremophore, used to makes insoluble drugs soluble so that they can be drip-fed, can cause patients to go into analaphylactic shock. Then, there is the problem of multiple drug resistance. A small number of cancer cells always survive chemo, because some develop efflux pumps, so they pump out any drug.

All cancer cells respire anaerobically, so require glucose for fermentation. To kill them, there are two methods - either deprive them of food, by preventing the liver recycling lactic acid (by giving the patient hydrazine sulphate or Sutherlandia - this stops cachexia, the wasting disease), or by reducing the electrical capacitance of the cancer cells so that they become inactive, & the immune system can kill them (Protocel & Matthias Rath's therapy perform this well, & the latter is also beneficial to the cardio-vascular system.) Several other therapies are also detailed, such as the Gerson Therapy & Johanna Budwig' cottage cheese & linseed oil therapy.

Bill Henderson was motivated to do all the research & write this book after his former wife died, not of cancer but as a result of the chemotherapy that she was recommended to have. More people than ever now recognise how damaging & useless chemo is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alternative Cancer Treatment, 19 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. M. T. Walpole (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for anyone either suffering from cancer or for a carer. It is easy to read and gives heaps of good information. When cancer strikes, it is horrendous and there are so many people out there that have no idea of all the natural things one can do to help themselves. I can thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Changed our way of life., 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this book when my husband's mother was diagnosed with cancer and everyone in our family read it. It helped us see what cancer really is and the alternatives to the perscribed treatment. It has changed the way we eat foods and the vitamins we now take even though we have not been diagnosed with cancer. We believe we are more informed and healthier because of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, most balanced books I've read, 22 July 2011
By 
Janet Lee "Gardening Hopeful" (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
A great, easy read, this guy is not wacky and away with the faries. Bill has taken significant time to research available information, and its very balanced. The book is worth a read if you've been diagnosed, even if its terminal, or even if you are just concerned with prevention. You've got nothing to loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Empowered with knowledge, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book on my kindle, now im going to buy the paper copy. Im three years in remission after a cancer operation,
and wish i had bought it then.

Its so easy to read, i have now know what causes cancer, and how to avoid getting it in the first place, and how to stop it coming back. Bill has researched hundreds of cancer protocols every day for the past twelve years or more. He doesn't tell you what to do, but what he would do if he had cancer.

His protocol recomends the best suppliments and natural products, available on the planet, and are at the same time affordable by someone like me on a limited budget.

If you have cancer or you are looking to help a loved one this is the place to start, theres masses of information and links to other protocols and research. This is how to begin your journey, cancer is not a death sentence, correct the causes and you will be well again, and this book tells you how.

I bless the day i found this book, now im going to live a long life, and see my grandchildren grow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dealing with Cancer, 3 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing (Paperback)
Most of us know only orthodox medicine. That is what we were brought up with. If we are ill we see a doctor or go to the hospital. However, I have learned that orthodox medicine is pretty hopeless at combating disease. If you, or a loved one has cancer, you will be offered surgery, chemotherapy, radiation treatment, or a combination of these treatments. The harsh fact is, they do not work. I would not dare to suggest that anyone turn their back on orthodox medicine. What I would suggest most strongly, is that you become fully informed before you decide which treatment is right for you, or your loved one. Bill Henderson's book is one way of doing just that. You will learn that there are different, more effective ways to combat cancer and that our immune system is the key to treating cancer and to achieving good health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing
Cancer-Free: Your Guide to Gentle, Non-toxic Healing by Bill Henderson (Paperback - 23 April 2007)
24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews