Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Add-On
As far as I see it there are two main good reasons to buy this deck both valid:

1st: You enjoy playing the game but you want to expand the experience and invite 2 other friends to play. Perhaps it's not essential to buy this add-on to go from four to a six players game, although it will considerably improves experience in my opinion, and solves some limited...
Published 14 months ago by Zarum

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear
Got Chinese print cards to go with my US printed base game. Different size and colour palette. Doesn't shuffle properly when card size differs.. Not amazons fault I suppose. Do I just keep purchasing until a US set gets sent ?
Published 9 months ago by steven smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Add-On, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
As far as I see it there are two main good reasons to buy this deck both valid:

1st: You enjoy playing the game but you want to expand the experience and invite 2 other friends to play. Perhaps it's not essential to buy this add-on to go from four to a six players game, although it will considerably improves experience in my opinion, and solves some limited amount of specific cards issue.

2nd: Or you want to get some new characters for you and your friends to try, and also some extra boons and banes. Expanding your experience even if you are playing it solo.

I bought it for both reasons to get an extra player and increase the amount of characters available.

Perhaps if I didn't have extra players to invite I would've postponed acquiring this until after I got more adventure decks.

Yet I'm quite happy that I did, some of new characters easily are among my favourite and have an extra friend at the table, can't go wrong with, unless it's a tiny table ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
Darck "D_Cloud" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
Loving this - it's basically a card-based dungeon-crawl (even though the locations are many and varied and not restricted to dungeons). Assemble your party, create the locations using the Adventure and Scenario cards and then go monster slaying, loot gathering and Villain-hunting.

Has a really well thought out 'timer' mechanism that means it doesn't matter if you play solo or with friends - or create a party where you control all the heroes. The game lasts for the same amount of play-time (marked by flipping a card from a deck of 30 to show each character's turn).

If you like D&D, Pathfinder (obviously) or just fantasy games in general, this is for you.

Note - this is the first card-only game I've bought and played, having been unsure about card games in the past. Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
Got Chinese print cards to go with my US printed base game. Different size and colour palette. Doesn't shuffle properly when card size differs.. Not amazons fault I suppose. Do I just keep purchasing until a US set gets sent ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy add-on to the system., 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
Easy to learn, simple mechanics but great feel to a boardgame. Each game is totally different and the play balance is great, recommend to anyone who is interested in boardgame or RPG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rise of the Runelords Add-On Deck, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
Product arrived promptly, no dinks, tears or scratches, a great addition to a fun game. I would recommend this to anyone who has purchased the base game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More options, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
The extra classes give you a lot more options to the game, I really do recommend getting this expansion for the base set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
Arrived quickly and as described not played yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
Back side color of cars was not even close to base set color, also size of colors differs. Character add-on cards are smaller, its barely noticeable, but still very annoying. I am completely disappointed with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GET IT EARLY!, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords Character Add-On Deck (Game)
I got this after we started thinking people may want to swap characters.....Nope. Total waste of time as an expansion. Should be in the game already. Buy it when you get the core game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews