Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2011
Very good book. Brings back some old favourites, sometimes in new and slightly odd guises (who can say Open Gaming Licence). A day after receiving this from Amazon my campaign went through a fairly drastic re-write. Re-writing campaigns is not work - it is the distilation of malice (GM) and inside jokes (many many sessions with friends). Bestiary 2 has renewed some of those old inside jokes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
I was expecting to find the creatures that hadn't made the first cut. It was a nice surprise to find out that this book was a good read since moré than a few creatures included have good background or mythology, giving me ideas for future adventures
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
You can buy this in PDF version on the Paizo website.
Dont.
This book is an awesome piece of art, full colour with really coherent artistic style.
As a GM I flick to the monster and show the PC's the pictures therin, and watch them assimilate it in to their mental movies.

I remember when my group first encountered a horde of Dark Creeepers and whilst they were going "what the hell", the tall and powerful dark stalkers appeared.
from just looking at the pictures they knew they were in trouble.

And the ecology sections and special attacks are super clear.

As a player you can look at some of the creatures and build your whole theme around them.
A paladin emulating archons or angels, a summoner with infernal themed monsters and eidolon.

if you are playing pathfinder, you need this book and the core book at very minimum.
Stop reading this and buy the bestiary.

its like a fully vorpal book of awesomeness, a plus +5 to you game immersion roll the next time you play.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
A very useful guide for my role play group, clearly laid out and beautifully drawn

However the book I received has duplicated and missing pages which is irritating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
A very interesting book, with excellent art, and more interesting monsters than the first bestiary. Highly recommended for pathfinder fans with some money to spare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
2nd Volume doesn't disappoint - we're not just talking about color swaps here - there are new, unique monsters all over this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Lots of great monsters. Would have liked a little more diversity, a lot of them are "of a type" Archons, Axiomites, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Brought as a gift for my son who is really pleased with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
More quality for Pathfinder games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Excellent delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.