Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet book
i cant really understand how this book just has 2 negative reviews,this book is perfect for beginners,shows a number of ways how to felt and has very sweet whimsical projects.
fine,not all the projects are what i would want to make myself,but i defy anyone that can find many craft books that dont have a few crummy ideas that you wouldnt want to make....and the fact...
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by miss B

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge the book by its cover! You'll regret it
Overall this book was a disappointment. Chapter 1 contains instructions for various needle felting methods which is useful. The instructions are clear and concise, with good-size photos. Chapter 2 features 'wearables' - other than a large flower pin I found most of the projects out-dated and unfashionable (the worst one being the 'folk belt'!). Chapter 3 features 'for you...
Published on 6 Oct 2008 by A reader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet book, 12 Feb 2009
By 
miss B (bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
i cant really understand how this book just has 2 negative reviews,this book is perfect for beginners,shows a number of ways how to felt and has very sweet whimsical projects.
fine,not all the projects are what i would want to make myself,but i defy anyone that can find many craft books that dont have a few crummy ideas that you wouldnt want to make....and the fact that amazon has a look inside feature where you can clearly see the table of contents,shows you that its not all about making "decorative" toys
the author was clearly showing the diversity of felting
the cover states that the book has projects to "wear give and hug" and it does exactly what it says!
it shows you many different styles and ideas where you can use needlefelting and shows how to make the sweet little needle felted creatures also.
the rest is left up to you and your creativity...if you have any =)
all in all its a great little book,and i would recommend it to anyone thats interested in needlefelting
i almost didnt buy this because of the reviews and i am so pleased that i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth five stars, 3 Oct 2009
By 
A. Halliday "amandas attic" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
I definately agree that this book is worth more than 2 stars and so I thought I would have my say. I am a complete beginner to needle felting and I found this book easy to understand with clear instructions and lovely clear photographs. Not all the projects were to my taste, but that doesn't matter as it is still fascinating as to what you can create with a little bit of wool and a needle. I absolutely adore the Cozy Cottage and will definately be giving this a go. This is my first ever review I have written for book as I could not let this lovely well written and colourful book be given such a poor rating of 2 stars. If you are a beginner this book is ideal - if you are more experienced you may not get as much inspiration from it as a beginner would, but either way it is still a lovely book to add to your collection. Thank you for reading this review and happy felting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge the book by its cover! You'll regret it, 6 Oct 2008
By 
A reader (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
Overall this book was a disappointment. Chapter 1 contains instructions for various needle felting methods which is useful. The instructions are clear and concise, with good-size photos. Chapter 2 features 'wearables' - other than a large flower pin I found most of the projects out-dated and unfashionable (the worst one being the 'folk belt'!). Chapter 3 features 'for you and your home' projects - I found these very uninspiring. The final chapter, features 'dolls and doodads'. This is the section which includes the best/ most polished project in the whole book (cute critters) which also happens to be the one used for the cover. Had all the projects been anywhere near as inspiring as the cover, the book would've been great. Unfortunately they're nowhere near as good, hence my rating. My advice is save your money or risk being disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sweet needle felts, 20 Aug 2008
By 
M. Geisbert "worm" (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
i bought this book with the high hopes of learning how to make some new and different stuff in the art of needle felt BUT found the items to make quite boring and nothing new at all. The cover is misleading as you think its going to be full of cute little animals to make but its not. I have many other needle felt books and rate them highly but this is not good a waste of money hence i guess why there are so many second hand for sale !!! dont bother with this one, believe me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
this book is grreat...looks great...easy to follow and i think a lot of the projects look fun and not complicated!!simple is beautiful.i have done a bit of needlefelting before and do lots of arts and crafts and would highly recommend this book!excellent for a beginner!!!i buy lots of books and half of them i never use but this one definitely will as it looks easy to follow and fun and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
I was given this book as a Christmas gift and I love it. Lots of clear instructions and great photo's - even if you don't want to make the items exactly as shown there is plenty of inspiration to be found within this book for making your own creations and designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hiobby craft book, 23 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug (Paperback)
This is a good b ook to buy for anybody looking for a book of craft making for thier child really good graphics and instuctions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug
Sweet Needle Felts: 25 Projects to Wear, Give and Hug by Jenn Docherty (Paperback - 30 May 2008)
£13.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews