Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous little book
This is the first handmade books book that I've bought and so have no comparison with other books. It's a fabulous little book crammed with truly beautiful works of art. About 200 pages from around 100 artists. The books are shown displayed on a white background with a simple description of the artist and the materials used to produce these extraordinary creations...
Published on 1 Feb 2011 by justtryingtobehelpful

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing re-use of old material
A disappointing purchase. Most of the books pictured are reused images from "500 Handmade Books", also by Lark Books. If you have the previous book, do not bother to purchase this book.
Published on 20 Sep 2010 by Mr. C. J. A. Broome


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing re-use of old material, 20 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books (Hardcover)
A disappointing purchase. Most of the books pictured are reused images from "500 Handmade Books", also by Lark Books. If you have the previous book, do not bother to purchase this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous little book, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books (Hardcover)
This is the first handmade books book that I've bought and so have no comparison with other books. It's a fabulous little book crammed with truly beautiful works of art. About 200 pages from around 100 artists. The books are shown displayed on a white background with a simple description of the artist and the materials used to produce these extraordinary creations. It's a smashing book which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 21 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books (Hardcover)
I purchased this on the off chance to see what it would offer. I liked the way the book making is taken to a different level, so much so that I purchased the 500 handmade book edition by Larks books. The book designs and materials used are so unusual from what you might expect a book to be made from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books (Hardcover)
Lovely to dip into and get inspiration - the photos are enough to intrigue and I don't miss the absence of "how to" instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice little stocking-filler, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for an artistically-inclined young girl, and at the price I paid (3.74) it was good value.

What it doesn't do is show you how to make a handmade book; but there are other books around that do.

What it does is show a variety (though nearly all American) of handmade books in different styles. It made a nice little stocking-filler and I hope will give her some inspiration to try a handmade book or two of her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books (Hardcover)
Sweet little book with some good entries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books
Lark Studio Series: Handmade Books by Ray Hemachandra (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2010)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews