Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it.
Love this book, want to try nearly every project. There is something for all abilities. Looking through the book was very inspiring and got me very much in the festive creative mood, There are 45 projects to chose from ranging from ornaments, decorations and stockings. This should be a definite buy for those who love making their own decorations or if you simply love...
Published on 20 Dec. 2010 by george

versus
27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little bit disappointing
Hello
I was quite excited about this book but on receipt was a bit disappointed. There are some really nice things in it but quite a lot of the patterns reminded me of others I've used before. Nice book but not overly inspiring for me.
Published on 22 Sept. 2010 by Sunflower


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it., 20 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
Love this book, want to try nearly every project. There is something for all abilities. Looking through the book was very inspiring and got me very much in the festive creative mood, There are 45 projects to chose from ranging from ornaments, decorations and stockings. This should be a definite buy for those who love making their own decorations or if you simply love working with felt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FESTIVE, FUN AND EASY TO MAKE FELT CRAFTS, 19 Nov. 2011
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
This is a lovely little book with 45 festive projects with felt and useful instructions about crafting with felt and basic techniques. The book is divided into three sections: "Ornaments", "Decorations" and "Stockings". The ornaments for the tree and the inspiring decorations are all very nice and easy to make and are also excellent ideas for home-made gifts for friends and family. However, I particularly liked the third section with the amazing and original stocking ideas; naturally it includes the traditional colours and designs, but it also has many more elaborate and unique projects for every style, including little stockings for the pets. The book includes all the templates at the end, and even though most need enlargement, they are very easy to use.

Have a Very Happy Christmas!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Felt Crafting Ideas!, 13 Nov. 2011
By 
H. Eves (Tyne & Wear, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
The best Christmas craft book I have seen for a long time! The only annoying thing which I find with most craft books is that you have to enlarge the patterns on a photocopier which isn't always an easy or cheap option. Aside from this it is a book I can highly recommend with lots of inspirational ideas in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great book, 25 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
I am crafty but not the world's best sewer and even I managed to replicate these patterns to a good standard. There are some lovely things in this book - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 10 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
Fabulous book with lots of ideas of gifts and craft projects using felt. Although it is american based it can be adapted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little bit disappointing, 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
Hello
I was quite excited about this book but on receipt was a bit disappointed. There are some really nice things in it but quite a lot of the patterns reminded me of others I've used before. Nice book but not overly inspiring for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fa la la la tastic, 28 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
Fantastic book for making felt decorations some lovely templates. The templates need to be blown up and instructions are easy to follow I've also mixed and matched templates for some personalised decorations. Highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was after, but still a nice book, 28 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
There are some nice projects in this book, but to me many are not all that Christmassy. Personally I don't fancy decorating my home with fish, mushrooms, Russian style dolls, daisies, apples and pears or elephants, at least not at Christmas time. Many of the other projects I have seen pictures of online on the author's blog and elsewhere, and other similar projects online too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book but..., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
I really like this book.
What attracted my attention were those 3 green trees on the cover.
I like every single decoration in the book.
But what brings the points (ok stars) down is, the patterns are NOT in real size, they are small and needs to be enlarged by photocopy. It is not really helpful. When I buy the book for decoration where are paterns included (I have many books and magazines) they should be in a real size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for a keen crafter, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fa la la la Felt (Paperback)
A lovely book with some great ideas inside for lovely Christmas decorations and gifts. It will be used continuously. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fa la la la Felt
Fa la la la Felt by Amanda Carestio (Paperback - 21 Jun. 2011)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews