Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Updating to 5D Mk11
This book is the perfect companion when starting with a new camera. It is easy to follow in those blank moments when everything goes wrong.
Always carry it with me
Would recommend it
Alan
Published on 13 May 2012 by Mr. Benjamin Teece

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not much more than the guide you get with the camera
I found this guide had very little over the manual you get the the Canon EOS 5D MK2. Some nice tips and how to's, better fonts and organization of the topics - but overall I didn't get anything out of it that isn't in the documentation you get from Canon - disappointing.
Published on 23 July 2009 by Mr. S. Tzafrir


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not much more than the guide you get with the camera, 23 July 2009
By 
Mr. S. Tzafrir (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
I found this guide had very little over the manual you get the the Canon EOS 5D MK2. Some nice tips and how to's, better fonts and organization of the topics - but overall I didn't get anything out of it that isn't in the documentation you get from Canon - disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak in practical detail, 21 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
This book covers all the points it needs to but:
Too much pushing of other Canon product (lenses, flashes)
Not enough technique coaching
Not enough practical sequences of "how to"

So it's really a suped-up manual with little additional detail and a Canon brochure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magic Lantern Guide to 5D Mk II, 29 July 2009
By 
Dr. M. Bhatia (Leeds, W.Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
I entirely agree with other two reviews, this is not like the usual guides from this series, and I found that Canon's own guide is far superior. Don't waste money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This guide is nothing more than a very expensive reprint of the Canon user guide, 8 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II

It is regrettable, that having pre ordered this product in January 2009, on arrival in August, it is nothing more than a reprint of the Canon EOS 5D mark II user guide.
If you have retained the user guide which came with your camera, you will learn nothing more from this very expensive reprint. Even the illustrations and diagrams are taken from the original user guide.
I was expecting that this publication would be an information guide on how to use the camera and it's functions in a creative manner and illustrations showing what the multitude of settings are best for particular situations.
No one, including professionals, enthusiastic amateurs, or anyone new to SLR usage will gain the slightest benefit from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing...., 25 Sep 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
I have never bought a "majic lantern" guide before but have chanced upon reviews which have been promising. Having tried, and I mean tried rather than succeeded, to read this one, I gave up very quickly having gained absolutely nothing! Have Got the 40D guide by David Busch which was EXCELLENT and read that cover to cover in 1 sitting. Have just noted that he has released a guide for the 5D and will be ordering that one. If that's as good as the first one, will let you know. Fingers crossed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Updating to 5D Mk11, 13 May 2012
By 
Mr. Benjamin Teece "Alan Teece" (Newbury UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
This book is the perfect companion when starting with a new camera. It is easy to follow in those blank moments when everything goes wrong.
Always carry it with me
Would recommend it
Alan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 5D Mk ll Manual, 25 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
An excellent addition to the camera manual giving more instruction and information to the owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5D MK II Handbook, 12 Aug 2009
This review is from: Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II (Paperback)
Excellent book on the 5D Mark II. Gives all of the information that you need to know about the camera. I found this book invaluable after I purchased the 5D Mk II. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II
Magic Lantern Guides: Canon EOS 5d Mark II by Michael A. Guncheon (Paperback - 7 July 2009)
Used & New from: £4.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews