Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of flowers
This is a very attractive book, visually well presented with good photographs and a great selection of flowers and leaves.
I do have a few issues with it, which has brought my rating to 4 rather than 5 stars.
Do not buy it for projects - other than making the flowers. There are a few projects, or ideas on how to use the flowers, and they are all dated,...
Published on 14 Dec. 2009 by Sheila Chapman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Flower designs, but simply not practical to use.
This is a lovely book in so far as it is chock full of many different types of delightful crochet flowers that leap off the page and make you want to pick up a crochet hook and create them immediately! The author clearly has a passion for both crochet and flowers and it is great as a browse through and get inspired type of book.

However, a major flaw becomes...
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by Heggy's Kitten


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flower power, 22 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
this is a brilliant book. full of wonderful, different flowers and leaves
to crochet and brighten up all manner of things!
the terminology for the stitches is american but there is,all be it small. a chart
on the very last page u.s. vs u.k. crochet terms.
there's loads of tips in the book.
VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT IT!
the american terms are not hard to get used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This was a new idea to me..., 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Good introduction to the idea of picture work and 3D design. Biggest drawback is that American crochet terms need to be converted to European. I particularly like the Poppy design, it gave me several ideas and a starting point to designing my own pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book to try for all levels of experience in crocheting, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Anastasia (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Amazing flowers (it needs a bit of translating as it is written in US crichet guidelines), great inspiration and many levels of difficulties so you will find something to try no matter the level of experience you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a very useful book with lots of new ideas to try out ..., 13 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
this is a very useful book with lots of new ideas to try out lovely designs to work you are able to create so many lovely items item well packed and delivered quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet Bouquet, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Lovely 'photo's and patterns but found pictures of the actual patterns a bit confusing, however, must admit my crochet is a bit rusty after a few years break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flowers, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Best book I have found for flowers has just about all that one wants. Instructions are easy to follow and had a vast variety of projects to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely designs, 16 Jun. 2013
By 
Ann G (Cornwall England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Beautifully presented, lovely ideas. Will use to make various brooches and hair ornaments as well as decorations for garments and throws etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flower power!, 23 April 2011
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Another lovely book, lovely pictures, nice close ups so you can see the details, looking forward to making my bouquets. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
Fantastic range of flower design and included leaf designs too. Especially loved how they show how you can layer the different flowers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful collection of crochet flower patterns, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers (Paperback)
A really good varied collection of crochet flower patterns, suitable for adding to all sorts of projects. Just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers
Crochet Bouquet: Easy Designs for Dozens of Flowers by Suzann Thompson (Paperback - 1 Jun. 2008)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews