Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like to stitch
This book is a refreshing change from traditional embroidery books. It's modern and inspiring. Ideal for beginners. It concentrates on about 18 basic stitches to create a range of designs. No counting or measuring. Lot's of clear and bright photographs and only minimum equipment required. I can't wait to get started.
Published on 30 July 2008 by like it

versus
51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy Doodle Stitching: The Motif Collection instead
I am new to free hand embroidery and thought this would be a good book to start with. I like the first 34 pages of the book very much, which explain the basics. However, I didn't find the projects to be very inspiring - I thought that they looked a bit amateurish. Also, I didn't like the patterns very much - they don't look at all like what is featured on the cover. At...
Published on 14 July 2011 by Carol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun learning!, 28 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
This is such a fascinating book, I bought it for my fourteen year old granddaughter who is doing textile technology as one of her options for GCSE. It was intended to give her ideas but it has also enabled her to try many new techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A little dull, 4 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
I expected this to be far more fresh and fun than it was. I read through it and found it a bit lack lustre and uninspiring. Overall disappointed with every aspect of it. That reads a little harsh I know, but that is how I felt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous little book, 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
This book is a great introduction to decorative stitching.
The pictures are helpful and the instructions are clear.
Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in modern embroidery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 May 2012
By 
quirky boots (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
love this book, photography is beautiful, instructions are good and easy to use
very inspiring and will now be purchasing the other stitching book too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
I GAVE THIS BOOK 5 STARS FOR QUICK DELIVERY IT IS A VERY GOOD SOURCE OF INFORMATION WHILST SHOWIG A FUN WAY TO STITCH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doodle stitching beginers, 16 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
this book good not only for beginers but also for more experienced stitchers too. it has a wealth of ideas and how to,s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
I was a little disappointed with the ideas as I feel they were not practical and uninteresting, which was a pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 July 2014
By 
J. A. Booth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
A good book to get you started with stitching your doodles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
Great book for beginners and experienced sewers alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners (Paperback)
good product. great value for money. quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners
Doodle Stitching: Fresh and Fun Embroidery for Beginners by Aimee Ray (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2007)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews