Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING BOOK
This is a most amazing book. The beautiful flowers can be made easily and the instructions are clear with detailed pictures to help you. The only problem I found is that most of the punches used are by an American Compnay called Punch Bunch and are not supplied by any company in the U.K. You can however find alternatives to most of the punches from Woodware, Leone Em,...
Published on 30 July 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
To date I have not found much use for this book
Published 4 months ago by Margaret Keery


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING BOOK, 30 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
This is a most amazing book. The beautiful flowers can be made easily and the instructions are clear with detailed pictures to help you. The only problem I found is that most of the punches used are by an American Compnay called Punch Bunch and are not supplied by any company in the U.K. You can however find alternatives to most of the punches from Woodware, Leone Em, Carl etc. but there are some flowers I have not been able to make because I cannot find the necessary punches in the U.K. However this is still a brilliant and inspiring book and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
ADDED
12th August, 2010
I have just found an English company selling the Punch Bunch punches - at last. They are called The Craftz Boutique and have a web site. They are going to stock all the punches to make the flowers in this book.
ADDED
27TH FEBRUARY,2011
Joanna Sheen has just started stocking the punches for this book. Type her name on a search engine and you will get to her web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 21 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this book, but once I received it, I was at first happy with it, very good quality, clear instructions both written and pictorial, however, I know it is for punches but did not realize how many punches you needed to make a flower, upon looking into the prices off the punches fully I soon realized that it is going to get expensive, so just a precaution that yes you will need lots off punches to use the book to the full advantage, but other then that it is an excellent book if you are into making your own flowers/flower arrangements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Papercraft Flowers, 21 Mar. 2009
By 
S. Humphrey "Crazy Crafter" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
This is a simply beautiful book. It shows you how to make your own papercraft dimensional flower embellishments using paper punches. How you use them is up to you, whether it's cardmaking, scrapbooking or home decor projects - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you decide the results cannot fail to wow your friends and family.

With beautiful photographs and clear instructions (including pictures of punches used for each project) the book takes you on a breathtaking tour of popular floral blooms. Those included are:

Amaryllis, Anemone, Aster, Azalea, Bachelor's Button, Begonia, Camellia, Carnation, Cherry Blossom, Chrysanthemum, Clematis, Coreopsis, Cosmos, Daffodil, Dogwood, Echinacea, Forsythia, Gardenia, Gerber Daisy, Holly & Berries, Impatiens, Iris, Japanese Anemone, Marigold, Ornamental Kale, Pansy, Peony, Periwinkle, Petunia, Pinecone, Poinsetta, Primrose, Queen Anne's Lace, Rhododendron, Rose, Sweet Pea, Tulip, Verbena, Violet and Zinnia.

If you haven't the patience (or dexterity) for using paper punches then this book isn't for you.

However, if you love papercrafting and flowers you will adore this book. I would happily have paid £15-£20 for this. So provides excellent value for money too. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paper bouquet, 22 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
The book is very instructive and very compelling. I couldn't put it down. the only problem is obtaining the punches
required to complete these projects. I read an earlier review about the craftz boutique being the only UK supplier so i went there but a lot of the punches were sold out. Hopefully these punches will become more widely available in the uk soon as it would be a shame not to be able to duplicate some of the projects. Overall I would recommend this book and is very good value.
P.S I have just received e-mail from craftz boutique to inform me that two of the punches have arrived so i am off there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paper Bouquet Using paper punches to create beautiful flowers, 29 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
I am new to this hobby & am so pleased with this book. I found it very helpful, clear & easy to follow instructions, good pictures & ended up with some beautinful paper flowers.
Some of the punches used are not on sale in the UK but am sure they can be found on the internet.
I would be happy to recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Flower Cards, 10 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
This book was recommended to me as part of a course I attended. The hardest part was getting all the items needed. I have most of the recommended punches and am looking forward to starting on my cards. The instructions seem relatively easy to follow, so watch this space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unknown and unseen purchase., 1 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
Purchase any book without being able to thumb through it's pages,can sometimes be disappointing. But not so with Paper Bouquet. Plenty of clear information and examples. Knowing what to look for in punches and how to shape the petals and leaves.Gives one a good grounding in the basics,before going on to find your own ways of working. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, very informative., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great book, there's quite a bit of ready but the pictures are great. The man problem is that you will need to buy the punches or similar to achieve the desired results. However I feel if you're inventive you could use this book purely for reference and adapt other punched shapes or dies to get a similar flowers look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paper flowers, 12 July 2012
By 
Tl Fitzwilliam (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
great book that shows you how to make certain flowers using paper punches the only downside is that I can't seem to find the punches, used in the book, otherwise a wonderful hobby/ business opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everlasting flowers, 11 Oct. 2011
By 
Mrs V Donohue (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say, for all those budding crafters out there, this is a must have book if you are into making your own floral embellishments. There are loads of flowers to be made,and instructions take you through step by step for each flower as well as listing the materials needed. It also shows a couple of ideas for using your flowers, whether it be on the edge of a photo frame, on the brim of a hat or on an album front cover, whether it be birth of a new baby, wedding, the choice is yours.I would definitely recommend this book and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers
Paper Bouquet: Using Paper Punches to Create Beautiful Flowers by Susan Tierney Cockburn (Kitchen & Home - 1 Sept. 2008)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews