Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable!!, 14 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Hodge the Hedgehog (Paperback)
I read this book and loved it. Its a lovely, sweet book with an underlying message about sharing. I have bought it for my son, who is too young to appreciate it now, bar listening to mad mummy reading him stories, making strange faces and doing silly voices, but I'm sure will come to love it when he is at toddler age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended book, 17 Nov. 2009
By 
S. O'Neon (Folkestone, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hodge the Hedgehog (Paperback)
I love the funny rhymes and positive message about sharing and kindness. My two year old loves the pictures and despite not being able to say Hodge the Hedgehog yet, will grow to love this book more and more I'm sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent format, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
Having read the original picture book, this version for tinytots leaves nothing out but makes it entertaining and chewable in thick cardboard . Wonderful illustrations and entertaining narrative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely, 22 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Hodge the Hedgehog (Paperback)
Okay, I may be biased - I bought this as it was written by an old school friend. But I loved it. I have toddler twins and I can see this being a firm favourite.
Beautiful illustrations too.
Well done Amy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hodge the Hedgehog, 6 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. John S. Purcell (Eastbourne UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hodge the Hedgehog (Hardcover)
This is a very funny book with a strong moral ending. Young children will enjoy the amusing pictures and rhymes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story but book very small, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a good book for young children and my class loved it. I had to scan it in and display it on my whiteboard though as they would not have been able to see the pictures otherwise. The pictures were lovely though and it was a nice story especially since we were learning about being a good friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book being hogged, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Hodge (Darlington, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant bright pictures, great story, 18 month old loves it and asks for it again and again.
Took a few days to get into it, as it was longer than previous books, so attention wandered a bit.
But now, it's the 1st one she picks off the bookshelf. Can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hodge the Hedgehog, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson enjoys this story and looking at the pictures. I was very pleased with the quality and look forward to using it in future years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HODGE THE HEDGEHOG, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hodge the Hedgehog (Paperback)
A REALLY SUPER LITTLE BOOK WITH A MORAL
MY FAMILY LOVED IT,
HOPE THERE WILL BE MORE FROM AMY SPARKES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hodge the Hedgehog (Paperback)
Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hodge the Hedgehog
Hodge the Hedgehog by Davies (Hardcover - 31 Aug. 2010)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews