Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who: The Forgotten
If you are a fan of Doctor Who old & new you'll love this! It is a superbly presented story in which the Doctor has to regain his memories of regenerations past. Expect lots of nostalgia of old Doctors, companions and enemies. It was a great read & I couldn't put it down!
Published on 2 Jun. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but fan indulgent
Although this is an enjoyable romp through the various incarnations of the Doctor it is essentially a work a fan indulgence. There isn't really much to the actual plot. Even the 'twists' aren't that much of a revelation. It revolves around the Tenth Doctor suffering from memory loss which requires him reliving epsodes from his previous incarnations to regain his memories...
Published 23 months ago by Alaran


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic comic!, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first comic book I'd read on the Kindle Fire, and the experience is really exciting and involving. The comic itself is well written, well drawn and is an overall joy to read. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Promised so much, delivered so little..., 21 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was really looking forward to this story - a nostalgic reunion with past doctors and companions. And while the overall story just about hung together at the end, most of the mini-stories were too short to make much sense.
And the artwork - I'm sorry, but it was so poor in places that it was hard to recognise the characters in many cases. Poor Liz Shaw came off worst, but Doctor Four, dear old Tom Baker, wasn't far behind. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One for fans, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant twisting timely-wimey trip through the adventures of The Doctor's lives.
Who controls the mysterious museum?
Why can't the 10th Doctor remember his past lives?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 14 April 2013
By 
G. Slater - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for the 50th anniversary, loved past companions appearances :) best dr who comic strip ive ever read. Top class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliantly written and illustrated. To see a small part of all the past doctors was a joy. Well done to all who were involved in the creation if this. It really is a must read for Whovians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor who,the forgotten, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good . This is a gift whoever like doctor who . It is boring at times .but is retro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to the 50th?, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
10 doctors, a few aliens and a whole lot of companions! This truly is a true Dr who fan boys story. Really shows a good picture of the 50 years of history that have gone into the show. As the 9th doctor would say, Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to read this book, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I purchased this book for my kindle I had not realized it was a graphic novel. I have the basic Kindle so I have found it impossible to read so I can't really comment on the story. Very disappointed but I will be more careful in future reading the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Expensive!, 18 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Forgotten (Paperback)
The costs for these books are ridiculous here. Go to amazon.com instead, where you can find the book for 13 dollars or so. You don't have to pay 150 for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: The Forgotten
Doctor Who: The Forgotten by Kelly Yates (Paperback - 21 April 2009)
Used & New from: £26.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews