Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2007
Loved this book, the second about the chase brothers (1st Giving Chase) Shane the strong tough cop who finally gets over being dumped and gives love another chance. Cassie (Carly) a fiesty strong woman on the run from a abusive ex husband finds the right balance in shane with his hot looks and caring careful manner around her, all the right elements for a good read, hot sexy with a good story, cant wait for the next brother to fall.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
Well, this certainly lived up to the standard set by the first book in this series. The story of Shane and Cassie doesn't disappoint.

Lauren Dane is a gifted author who has a talent for showing the best and worst of human behaviour.

Whilst Shane is no saint, his love for Cassie manages to transform a man who has been emotionally inhibited since the painful breakdown of a past relationship. The man has 'issues'. However, compared to Cassie's issues, they almost pale into insignificance. Cassie is having to cope with the memories/consequences of a truly horrific past.

This beautiful story shows how, together, they learn of open up with one another and eventually trust. The Chase family, as usual, rally around them both.

Cassie's ex, Terry, is an evil monster of a character, written with a suitable level of menace by Lauren. I am now looking forward to reading the next book...this series is a treat.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 June 2010
Loved this book. Great characters, steamy sex scenes. I love the Chase brothers and their family. Marc is next!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I've read this series a few times now and enjoy it every time. What's not to love about gorgeous alpha males?!

I've deducted a star from this story because a few times Cassie annoyed me. Without spoiling the story, the business about catching her with another man and her over reaction to it I found frustrating. He had to make a lot of sacrifices for her ex but yet she couldn't do the same so it bothered me. But overall I love the Chase stories and would absolutely recommend them all!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
just like the 1st book i couldnt put this down either. just shows what bad things can happen in life and what good can come at the end.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 11 July 2011
This is the second book in this series about the Chase brothers. I really enjoyed the firstGiving Chase (The Chase Brothers, Book 1). But this story is even better. Cassie Gambol arrives in the town of Petal, and is immediately rear ended in her car by Polly Chase she is the Mother of the four handsome chase boys, that is Cassie's first introduction to Shane Chase Petal's sheriff. Shane realises straight away that Cassie is hiding something and is determined to find out what it is. But he is also attracted to her, Cassie also finds Shane attractive, but she has had terrible life experiences and is determined to live her life by her own rules, and as Shane is a take charge guy they have a few disagreements.as the months pass they are gradually building a relationship Shane was betrayed in a past relationship and issues of his own to deal with, but when Cassie's history come to light he is amazed how strong she is. He still wants to help and protect her. This was a really great story, the issues in this book suffered by the heroine were dealt with a very sympathetic way, the relationship between Cassie and Shane was wonderful. Seeing how their characters change coming to terms with what had happened especially to Cassie. Their chemistry was explosive the love scenes were hot and passionate. To sum up this was a fabulous book, HIGHLY RECOMMEND
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Lauren dane keeps this series fresh by keeping alot of the same cahracters but adding it the little details you first see in the other books, its the same reliable people but in very different(but awesome) situations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Got the first Chase Brothers book for free for my Kindle and loved it so much that I bought the other 3 books. Each book features strong men and even stronger women (especially Mama Chase). At the root of each story is a romance which, on paper, shouldn't work but after a few steamy sex scenes we learn that the brothers and their new partners are made for each other.

Wish there were a few more brothers to read about!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
This is the second book in the Chase Brothers series and I was NOT disappointed in the slightest. Sometimes an author uses all their good ideas in the first novel and follow ups can feel like something to use what was left over, but I was so pleased to find that this book more than lives up to its predecessor.

Cassie's horrific past makes you really want her to be able to find something truly wonderful for her future and it is nice to see Shane transformed from the inconsiderate oaf he is initially portrayed as in the first book. This is a very warming story of how something great can along against all odds and make you right again.

I am loving Lauren Dale's series and I can't wait to read the other 2 books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
The Chase family are getting bigger now that Shane is about to protect and serve.
He's been the womanizer but he's about to meet Cassie a stranger in town.
She's starting her life over after a very abusive marriage and this quiet new town will do but after meeting Shane and his family things aren't gonna be that quiet lol.
Although the story is very predictable it still had a nice feel good factor. With some fine loving and even finer men I'm looking forward to the next.
Chased (Chase Brothers Book 3)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.