Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!!
I have bought other art journal books in the past but this one surpasses them all! It's like having Dina in the room with you: educating, inspiring and supporting you every step of the way. She is a supreme artist with extensive knowledge and she shares it in an easy to read friendly fashion with step by step photos and examples. Don't hesitate - this book is brilliant!!
Published 17 months ago by Lily Chi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Art Journal Freedom, Diana Wakley
I really liked the look of this book, particularly the idea of "freedom" because my artwork tends to be a bit inhibited and finicky. There are lots of techniques that are all in the current fashionable style and they are quite inspiring but I wonder if the artist ever strays from the same formula because all the examples look very much the same. The book also uses...
Published 6 months ago by Deb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
I have bought other art journal books in the past but this one surpasses them all! It's like having Dina in the room with you: educating, inspiring and supporting you every step of the way. She is a supreme artist with extensive knowledge and she shares it in an easy to read friendly fashion with step by step photos and examples. Don't hesitate - this book is brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and instructional, 20 Mar 2013
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
Dina Wakley is an amazing artist and an amazing teacher too. This book is full of the most fabulous inspirational art journal pages, but is also helpful and instructional too. Dina teaches you all the rules, and then tells you can break them! This is a must-have for anyone interested in mixed-media art and/or art journaling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've ever had, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
This book is fantastic. If you want to learn new techniques for you journal then I recommend you buy this book.
I have never had a book as good as this in terms of inspiration, Clear instructions, techniques, and just about everything else - it is, in my opinion faultless.
I love it, I love it, I love it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Sa Cain (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my first art journaling book and I thought I would go direct to the inspirational Dina Wakely. I am very glad I did. The book is very well put together with concepts explained well and ideas and suggestions for trying projects. You feel that you can have a go at it whether you have an art background or just a basic craft background like me. I would suggest this book to anyone. All of Dina's pages are lovely too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
This book inspired me to get started at last. A good book for me as I need a kick start and a little guidance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you need this book if you are an art journaller, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After buying so many books and taking so many classes on art journaling, looking for that perfect one, this one is it.

This is the book that teaches hat you need to learn to art in your own style and to art in the style of the author

Excellent. Cannot praise highly enough.

From the dozens of books I have bought this is the first time I have written a review. It would have been rude not too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 May 2013
By 
D. H. Clarke (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
This book is brilliant, for people like me who haven't gone to art college Dina explains the fundamentals of art and what makes it work ......or sometimes in my case 'not work' !!! Lol but at least with a more technical understand of things like composition it means that hopefully when my art does work it will be more of the norm and less of an accident !!! .....great book :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art Journalers must have, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
Fabulous book - I absolutely love it - just need to find more time to play. All Art Journalers should have this book on their book shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art journal Freedom, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
A very good book to have I have learnt a lot from it.It is interesting easy to read and understand and gives you lots of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and detailed., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition (Paperback)
I like this book, and she gives interesting examples, talking knowledgeably about form, composition and balance. As a self-taught mixed media artist, this fills in the 'art college' gaps in my knowledge. Very much her own style, and sometimes a bit samey. But good nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Art Journal Freedom: How to Journal Creatively With Color & Composition
12.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews