Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Writers Market 2012
Well organised directory with useful and relevant information sections. I particularly appreciated the key to abbreviations and the specific likes and dislikes of each of the agents listed, which can save a lot of time for everybody. Bearing in mind the book contains over 1000 pages, it will be some time before I have exhausted its potential.
Published 21 months ago by Bob Wileman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Reference Book for Writers I've Ever Bought
I so wanted this book for so long but boy, was I disappointed when I finally received it. I am a professional writer and want to re-sell my stories in the US. I naturally thought this book would help me do that. But there are mostly only listings for magazines that either don't pay or pay a pittance. The only magazine I found who pay anything like I would expect to...
Published on 16 July 2012 by Mrs. T. J. Kimber


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Reference Book for Writers I've Ever Bought, 16 July 2012
By 
Mrs. T. J. Kimber "Tess" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writer's Market 2012 (Paperback)
I so wanted this book for so long but boy, was I disappointed when I finally received it. I am a professional writer and want to re-sell my stories in the US. I naturally thought this book would help me do that. But there are mostly only listings for magazines that either don't pay or pay a pittance. The only magazine I found who pay anything like I would expect to earn in the UK was the one magazine I already knew about.
I wouldn't even give this one star if Amazon let you zero rate a product.
Don't waste your money on this - it isn't a patch on our Writers and Artists Yearbook or Writers Handbook. I'm very disappointed and out of pocket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Writers Market 2012, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writer's Market 2012 (Paperback)
Well organised directory with useful and relevant information sections. I particularly appreciated the key to abbreviations and the specific likes and dislikes of each of the agents listed, which can save a lot of time for everybody. Bearing in mind the book contains over 1000 pages, it will be some time before I have exhausted its potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Item, 30 April 2012
By 
Professor Walter Dean (FORRES, Moray, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writer's Market 2012 (Paperback)
This is a very nice book which is just as described and was very promtly sent to me as I instructed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Writer's Market 2012
Writer's Market 2012 by Robert Lee Brewer (Paperback - 30 Sep 2011)
17.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews