Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips Book, 14 Mar 2011
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) (Paperback)
I recently purchased the Book Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips for a friend. I paged through it before I gave it to her and I was surprised at all of the interesting and helpful information that I found in it. I ended up reading the whole book in one sitting. As someone who does not have cancer, I would recommend everyone I know to read this book to learn something about how our bodies work and how important our diet is to our everyday health. Because this book was so good, I purchased Kris Carr's most recently released book, Crazy Sexy Diet, and it is packed full of great advice for living a healthy life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for tips and info., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) (Paperback)
If you have been through the nightmare of Cancer, Chemo and Radiotherapy, Kris Carr has some great tips to help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last, an upbeat book on cancer!!, 9 Sep 2009
By 
L. J. Cullen "Loving Life!" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) (Paperback)
I really liked this book, so far it is the only book on cancer that - even though it is it horrible what Kris is going through - it is very uplifting and humerous at the same time. There is loads of good tips and advice, whether it be about doctors, diet, how to make yourself feel a bit better about yourself whilst going through it etc.
My favourite quote from it was "cancer survivors are like teabags, you never know how strong they are until you put them in hot water". I really liked that and it's true!
If anyone is going through cancer, then i suggest they read this book and it may just give them some advice, support, positive thoughts and more importantly many laughs at this horrible disease that can threaten to take away your sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) (Paperback)
Nobody wants cancer but this book is helping me deal with my feelings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so much positive energy, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the positive energy that leaps off the page!

The advice and life stories are very inspiring to me at a time when I have felt completely out of control of my life

The best book I have read on dealing with cancer and beyond
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roadmap for cancer, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) (Paperback)
Thanks Kris. This helped me so much when I was first diagnosed with leukaemia. It kept me sane and pointed me in the right direction. I recommend it to everyone on this journey. I've bought 3 copies for friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good positive outlook with an emphasis on prevention, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend fighting cancer and wanted a book that focused on positive outlooks and healthy diets rather than conventional medicine. I have since gone on to buy one of Kris Carr's cookery books for myself as I have become a vegan, I find her sheer love of life and food to be very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Sep 2013
Very inspiring and positive! Kris gives lots of tips on how to deal with day to
day life and it is written very well. I would recommend this book to anyone going through cancer treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend this book for a good read on the subject. As a sufferer for many years, found this alternative option ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Dr. Edward R. Salter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just clear, plain advice with a bit of humour thrown in. VERY HELPFUL book if you are a cancer survivor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy)
Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips (Crazy Sexy) by Kris Carr (Paperback - 1 Aug 2007)
£10.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews