Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to pursue business opportunities available at "THE benchmark for advertisers and information providers"
Although this book's subtitle specifies a worthy objective (i.e. "How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes") and will no doubt help to sell copies, the fact remains that the journey to achieve that objective will require the necessary investment of resources (especially time, hopes, and effort) and the focus must be on the primary process - one that Perry Marshall...
Published on 18 Jun 2011 by Robert Morris

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok and does a reasonable job
This book promises much but is typicaly over hyped American writing. However, I have gleaned some useful information from it and have begun to change the way I structure my sites and use Google as a tool. I found it a hard read as I don't like the American presenation and the promises of millions of visitors in 10 minutes etc. All of this is done to sell the book - only...
Published on 6 April 2010 by Mr. Richard The book boy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to pursue business opportunities available at "THE benchmark for advertisers and information providers", 18 Jun 2011
By 
Robert Morris (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Guide to Google Ad Words: How To Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Paperback)
Although this book's subtitle specifies a worthy objective (i.e. "How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes") and will no doubt help to sell copies, the fact remains that the journey to achieve that objective will require the necessary investment of resources (especially time, hopes, and effort) and the focus must be on the primary process - one that Perry Marshall and Bryan Todd cover thoroughly in the book -but also on supplementary processes suggested by chapter titles. For example, those of Chapters 1-10 in which Marshall and Todd explain how to

o Attract prospects and close on purchases
o Build "your own autopilot marketing machine"
o Build a Google campaign from scratch - the RIGHT way
o Spend less and get more clicks: lay a foundation of properly organized campaigns
o Develop high-quality keyword lusts to craft "killer headlines"
o Write copy for Google ads that attract eyeballs, get clicks, and earn you money
o Triple your CTR (i.e. clickthrough rate) and cut your bid prices by two thirds - no genius required
o Triple your traffic with placement targeting and Google image ads
o Create Google ads: banner ads are here to stay, and finally
o Develop and use local advertising on Google ("Mostly Virgin Territory: Retailers, Restaurants, and Service Businesses Can Beat the Yellow Pages")

I strongly recommend checking out the titles of Chapters 11-29 to complete your briefing on what Marshall and Todd cover, step-by-step-by-step-by-step. Then, and this is VERY important, visit the website identified on Page xi, register, obtain a password, and then gain access to a membership area with updates to the book. Be sure to Google Adwords $25 coupon code for new advertisers. The supplementary resources are too numerous to mention here. Suffice to say that, together, they offer substantial value-added benefits and thereby increase exponentially the total value of the book.

Marshall and Todd know that many of those who purchase this book will need tutorial assistance. For that reason, they immediately establish a direct, personal rapport with their reader and continue it when providing additional resources at the aforementioned website. The only advice I presume to offer is in three suggestions: (1) highlight key passages (I prefer an optic yellow Sharpe ACCENT); (2) re-read chapter or at least the highlighted passages before proceeding to the next chapter; and (3) be persistent but patient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall pretty good, 19 April 2010
By 
T. Larkum (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Guide to Google Ad Words: How To Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Paperback)
Some stuff that's pretty good and new to me. Useful to have it all in one place and in a physical book (and at less than the price of an online eBook).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok and does a reasonable job, 6 April 2010
By 
Mr. Richard The book boy "Book boy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Guide to Google Ad Words: How To Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Paperback)
This book promises much but is typicaly over hyped American writing. However, I have gleaned some useful information from it and have begun to change the way I structure my sites and use Google as a tool. I found it a hard read as I don't like the American presenation and the promises of millions of visitors in 10 minutes etc. All of this is done to sell the book - only hard work can get the people coming to your site. So, all in all useful but that's all I can say about it. It is certainly not the ultimate guide as there are omissions about using Goggle Analytics. I will use this book more as a dip in reference book rather than a 'how to ' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Feb 2010 edition, 16 Dec 2010
By 
Krishan N. Bhaskar "Krish Bhaskar" (Haywards Heath and Juan-Les-Pins) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Guide to Google Ad Words: How To Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Paperback)
There is no point in buying the new edition.
Stylistic and content wise it has moved backwards.
There are some errors in the book - e.g. the Q and R indices are partially missing.
Very little on new features such as the Adwords conversion optimizer and that which there is contradicts advice and comments on the authors website.
More importantly - nothing on remarketing.

Professor Krish Bhaskar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars google adwords guide, 31 May 2011
By 
Graham Bruce (West Yorkshire,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Guide to Google Ad Words: How To Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Paperback)
Have only just got into this book it may take me sometime to complete, so will review more thoroughly when i have finished it. But so far have found it very informative, but i would say that it takes rather longer than the ten minutes that they suggest!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Guide to Google Ad Words: How To Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes
Used & New from: 1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews