Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars route 66 trip
There should be no other book you need to drive this trip.It is newly printed and up to date.All iformation in easy readable form and full of road turn-offs etc.Little bits of maps for each state are usefull to put you in the picture as regards to locations mentioned in the script.And its also a handy size for your pocket.An excellent buy.ASIN:1598802054 Road Trip...
Published on 11 Jun 2009 by B. Middleton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars driving the route
great little book, good for information about places however will not get you across the route must use in conjunctin with a road map - highly recommend the Harley Davidson route 66 map, used in conjunction with EZ route 66 (no map needed then).
Road trip provided useful information about places of interest along the route including stopovers and places to eat...
Published on 26 Oct 2011 by ajs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars route 66 trip, 11 Jun 2009
By 
B. Middleton "paintpot" (Arbroath,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
There should be no other book you need to drive this trip.It is newly printed and up to date.All iformation in easy readable form and full of road turn-offs etc.Little bits of maps for each state are usefull to put you in the picture as regards to locations mentioned in the script.And its also a handy size for your pocket.An excellent buy.ASIN:1598802054 Road Trip USA:Route 66.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Route 66, What a trip, 29 Jun 2010
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
Book was a superb guide to the route 66 experience, kept us on the lookout for some of the quirky sights along the way. A couple of places had now actually closed when we visited but by the looks of things along the way this will become an even more common occurrence as more brand name places to eat and sleep are opened up directly on the interstate. Route 66 is an experience everyone should have on their to do before I... list and this book was an excellent help along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very accurate, great tips, 2 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
I could make my dream come true, we rode the 66 on a Harley Davidson and this book really helped me to choose the best ride every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - great value, 11 Nov 2010
By 
David Martin (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
Highly recommended. Whether you are about to take a trip down Route66 - as we are next year - or just curious and need more information, this is a great buy. It's well written, concise, has great maps and, because it was published relatively recently - in 2009 - has up to date info re places and prices... unlike many web sites and articles

And it's exceptional value...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars driving the route, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
great little book, good for information about places however will not get you across the route must use in conjunctin with a road map - highly recommend the Harley Davidson route 66 map, used in conjunction with EZ route 66 (no map needed then).
Road trip provided useful information about places of interest along the route including stopovers and places to eat.
Good value and small enough to fit into a pocket or handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware. Treat with caution!!!, 9 Mar 2011
By 
Pete (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
This book should come with a health warning for the over 50s as it has the potential to cost the reader a lot of money. I now want to book the flights, hire a bike and drive through Kingman on the rustic bit of the mother road. I can't help it having been born in the 50s. The heart will beat the head and nostalgia for seeing what I read about in my youth will get me there. It is an itch that has got to be scratched... Buy it at your peril.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Map, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
This is going to be so useful planning our trip. Gives you tips on where to visit. Will use along with larger maps of different states.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars After the Event, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
Borrowed this book from a friend before we completed the " Mother Road" in May 2013. Bought more as a souvenir of the trip, but none the less a very valuable keepsake together with some great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Road trip USA - route 66, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
I have read this useful book 3 times so far, clear maps, full of useful information, I would recommend this, it is compact, good for pocket or glove box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another route 66 book, 11 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. D. W. Slack (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) (Paperback)
a great book to carry about with you on the road,but god only kwows whe i,ll be back to use it.service still as good as ever.thanks dave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66)
Road Trip USA: Route 66 (Moon Road Trip USA Route 66) by Jamie Jensen (Paperback - 2 April 2009)
Used & New from: 2.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews