Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful: comprehensive, practical, and widely applicable
A very useful set of checklists and procedures. Surprisingly comprehensive, practical, and applicable to a wide range of Business Analyst work, from pure requirements gathering to more detailed technical work. I keep this book handy.

One minor flaw is that the table of contents doesn't seem to have exactly the correct page numbers, eg Checklists start on page...
Published 4 months ago by Ian Howlett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars but the best BA work that I have got so
Some of the page number are out of sync, but the best BA work that I have got so far
Published 5 months ago by Martin Lees


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful: comprehensive, practical, and widely applicable, 16 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Analyst's Handbook (Paperback)
A very useful set of checklists and procedures. Surprisingly comprehensive, practical, and applicable to a wide range of Business Analyst work, from pure requirements gathering to more detailed technical work. I keep this book handy.

One minor flaw is that the table of contents doesn't seem to have exactly the correct page numbers, eg Checklists start on page 227 not page 217, but this isn't a big problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical resource for BA practitioners, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Analyst's Handbook (Paperback)
This book is a practical and useful guide for BA practitioners. It povides useful examples, and is one of the handful of books I keep at arms-length in my office so that I can refer to it readily. I would highly recommend this book to anyone working in business analysis, it's a very useful refresher and you'll almost certainly discover some new tools or techniques too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even an old hand needs a refresher once in a while, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Analyst's Handbook (Paperback)
I've been a Business Analyst for 10 years and was looking for a book that I could dip into now and again to refresh my memory from time to time. This book is great for just that purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars but the best BA work that I have got so, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Analyst's Handbook (Paperback)
Some of the page number are out of sync, but the best BA work that I have got so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compiling my books at home., 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Analyst's Handbook (Paperback)
Just one of the books I need for reference. I find this handbook very usuful as reference point in my weekly chores. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reference guide, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Business Analyst's Handbook (Paperback)
Good reference guide for a BA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Business Analyst's Handbook
The Business Analyst's Handbook by Howard Podeswa (Paperback - 7 Jan. 2009)
£41.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews