Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent self-help book
I was very impressed with this book, which tackles the subject of Plantar Fasciitis very thoroughly. It starts by explaining the anatomy of the condition & what causes it, then takes each proposed remedy in turn and uses published randomised clinical trials to show which of them really works.

It turns out that the condition has nothing to do with inflammation,...
Published on 29 Sep 2011 by Jimbob036

versus
26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A deceptively unhelpful book
Really? A five-minute solution to plantar fasciitis? -- Wow! Let's go for it!

-- Well, except, have you encountered that saying, "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is"? -- In my considered view, that applies here.

In a variety of ways this book is seriously misleading, starting with its absurd title, which sums up the author's...
Published on 30 Jun 2012 by Philip Goddard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
Had Plantar frustratitis for two years til I bought this book. Walking properly again after 4 weeks - I think the calf stretching is probably as important as the toe stretch. Why dont the NHS buy this book?!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It does appear to work, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
Like other reviewers the book appears to be slightly over priced, but is actually worth it. The author expains the most likely problems with feet and then applies scientific research into the most probable ways in which to get rid of the problem. He does this in a clear matter of fact way that is easily understood. As noted the price does seem a bit much but is far less than a single pair of orthotic insoles from the chemist and most importantly his suggestions do appear to be working and fairly quickly at that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution really does help, 4 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
Like a few other reviewers I thought the price for such a slim volume was quite high, but I'd think nothing of paying that for an orthotic that brought the same amount of pain relief.
The solution is remarkably simple, but the easy-to-understand explanation of the pain is helpful.
The book recommends that the exercises be continued for at least 8 weeks, but my pain improved so much I tailed off after about 3. Needless to say it's come back, so I'm back on the programme and it's working again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of time, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. J. HIGGINS "Joe" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
If you are reading this, then you are either a Plantar Fascia sufferer like me or know someone suffering from the problem. This was the only book I could find online that looked like a good read and it recieved one or two good reviews, unfortunately my review is not so good. Basically, its 86 pages of large font and spelling mistakes with the author telling you about 5000 odd case studies that have the same outcome. The only valid information was chapter 3, which contained 1 page on how to stretch the plantar facia correctly. This information is freely available on the web. The book is very expensive, and was a waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!!, 8 July 2010
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
After suffering a lot of pain and limping along over the last few months I was desperate to find something to help. This book is clear and although the exercise is fairly simple it does work. My foot is so much better and I am beginning to enjoy going for walks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book if you like or just read the reviews, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
OK so the solution is really to feel where the tension is in the foot and leg, stretch / release it and to avoid causing shock to re-injure. Buy the book if you like or just read the reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very helpful publication, 4 July 2011
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
I read this book immediately upon receiving it through the post and found it helpful and realistic. The demonstration of the stretching exercises seems very useful and something I will be trying out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some useful info but at an expensive price, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
This guide certainly provides a 'concise' view of the causes of plantar fasciitis together with suggested treatment and aftercare options. However, the content, or lack of it, does not justify the high price of this item. The exercises suggested are useful but overall, there are many aspects of this book that are covered in other publications at a fraction of the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!! Money well spent!, 5 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
This book is worth every penny! Well written & researched, but best of all it actually works - without having to spend a small fortune on various useless expensive gadgets that end up gathering dust whilst the pain continues unabated.

To my mind money well spent. I really appreciated being informed of the foot anatomy & workings & what causes the pain. The exercise for the cure therefore made sense and I felt an immense difference after just One day (I'm not kidding). Your feet have to carry you for the rest of your life - and life is too long to live it hobbling in pain. Buy the book first before you waste your money on anything else - it's worth it. Thank you Jim Johnson x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it worked !, 24 Aug 2010
By 
James Ewing (water mill, ny United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution (Paperback)
Read it, used it, did the stretches,
and it worked!
James Ewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution
The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution by Jim Johnson (Paperback - 7 Feb 2008)
14.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews