Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
"Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad" is a beautiful account of a wonderful person, who we learn sacrifices everything for her husband and God's higher purpose.

The language is intelligible and heart-rendering, and it provides an excellent account of Khadija's life, her relations with her husband, children and family and the view of...
Published on 12 Sept. 2008 by Alexandria

versus
1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing read.
'At the time Khadija was born, Hijaz was, in every sense of the word, living in the time of ignorance. However there were a few roses among the swamp where people found solstice and wisdom...... ' What irony in the statement, how can you have a completely ignorant society which produces some of the wisest men on earth?
If you can somehow bypass such stark assumption...
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by tariqmuda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 12 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Paperback)
"Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad" is a beautiful account of a wonderful person, who we learn sacrifices everything for her husband and God's higher purpose.

The language is intelligible and heart-rendering, and it provides an excellent account of Khadija's life, her relations with her husband, children and family and the view of her beneficent character. Not only does it deal with Khadija during her lifetime, but the way she was highly revered and remembered after her death.

A beautiful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I advise every Muslim reads thisbook, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book had me in tears at times. It has been written with heartfelt love for the Prophet Muhammad (sallalaho wasallam) and Khadija (radiallahu anho), the most noble woman to grace the earth with her sublime presence.

Syed Mohammad Salman Hussain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This books tells the whole story of Khadija. Which is very useful to other Muslims to learn more about Islam .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant brilliant brilliant, 14 Jan. 2012
That book was interesting to read at the beginning I thought it won't come with anything new... but when I read it .. although I am originally muslim, I have gathered lots of stories and knowledge from this heart tilting written book

Thanks a lot and may ALLAH bless your thoughts and hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Edition, 30 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Paperback)
I have had great reviews on this book and want soo much to purchase it! However, it's not available on the kindle! Please, please, please allow this book to have a kindle edition. J/K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great woman, great book, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Paperback)
Really good insight into the best of woman and helpful for all woman to understand the essence of our role in society and how beautiful her marriage to Our Beloved prophet, peace and prayers be upon him. I would suggest non muslim read this to get a better understanding of what Marriage, woman and Islam is really about not what the media want you to believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Words can not describe how much of an ..., 11 Sept. 2014
By 
Zainab (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Paperback)
Brilliant! Words can not describe how much of an insight this book gives. A must have for every woman, mother and wife! This woman was amazing to say the least and this book gives you an opportunity to explore her life from a whole new angle.
Speedy delivery and in good condition, as described. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 3 Aug. 2013
I love this book very easy to understand & it explains the story of Khadija RA in a very informative way. Makes you reflect on the sacrifices she made for Islam and how she is so dear to Muhammad saw :).. I defo recommend it for beginners like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a heart warming book which shows the strength of women in islam, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book contains a lot of detailed information about the life of Muhammad pbuh and his beloved wife khadijah ra. It reflects the purity and strength of a true marriage and shows the importance of patience and trust in god
A beautiful read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Khadija, 25 Feb. 2014
I being a Muslim never knew much about hazrat khadija,after reading this book I cried,so supportive,so loyal,so loving at nature,a must read for every Muslim.she stood by the prophet.love her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad
Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad by Resit Haylamaz (Paperback - 30 Mar. 2008)
£8.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews