Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TALES FROM THE CRYPT!
You have to remember this is a 'Tales From The Crypt' book.

Fair enough some people wouldn't know what that is, its an old comic book series, tv series, cartoon series and even film series.
For adults, funny in parts, scary in others.

The only ever 'Tales' that was for kids really was the cartoon and the strange gameshow they once had. (even...
Published on 16 July 2012 by Adie Stone

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for younger kids!
Ordered this for 10 year old, this is definitely aimed at older kids 14 plus at the very least, very graphic gory pictures, be warned!
Published on 24 Nov. 2011 by C. Hughes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TALES FROM THE CRYPT!, 16 July 2012
This review is from: Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid (Paperback)
You have to remember this is a 'Tales From The Crypt' book.

Fair enough some people wouldn't know what that is, its an old comic book series, tv series, cartoon series and even film series.
For adults, funny in parts, scary in others.

The only ever 'Tales' that was for kids really was the cartoon and the strange gameshow they once had. (even that was creepy).

So please, if you are buying for a child make sure you know what you are getting first and look up what you are getting somewhere to be certain its safe for kids.

This was a brilliant book however and feels just like the older 'Tales' stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie devoured in an evening, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
Lobster "Lobster" (Brighton, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid (Paperback)
Dyslexic 9 year old son loves wimpy kid but has read all of them so I bought some books of a similar type to try to get him reading some more. Wow. I gave this to him on monthly pizza night out and he devoured it, read it while waiting for pizza, read it while eating pizza and pudding and on the bus home...all in all about 3 hours. Then he talked about it, read funny bits OUT LOUD to me and took it into school the next day to show friends. I will be buying more of these - its not so much the content as the way it is presented that allows him to read quickly enough to enjoy, so reading isn't a chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for younger kids!, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
C. Hughes "Caroline Campbell" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid (Paperback)
Ordered this for 10 year old, this is definitely aimed at older kids 14 plus at the very least, very graphic gory pictures, be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 30 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid (Paperback)
I was very pleased with this purchase. It arrived in excellent condition and very promptly. I would recommend this retailer and would use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paperback, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid (Paperback)
I returned this item as it was not suitable for a 7yr old. I thought it was the same type of book as Wimpy kid because the graphics and type were very similar. Inside the graphics were more like a comic strip but very grim .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid
Tales from the Crypt: Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid by Jim Salicrup (Paperback - 2 Nov. 2009)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews