Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enlightening read
Given the prominence of Islam in the news these days I decided to get an insight into the religion. This book is a great start and very informative. It's certainly paints a different picture than that put forward by politicians and mainstream tv, and so enables one to make up ones own mind; recommended.
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by Newbonic

versus
78 of 89 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad intro to Islam for the uninitiated
I've read the first half of this book and its not bad, however for a much more comprehensive and accessible breakdown of everything thats wrong with Islam I would instead recommend 'The Truth About Muhammad' (also by Robert Spencer). It gives a step by step timeline of Muhammads career as a prophet and the situations he was in every time his 'revelations' were...
Published on 16 Dec 2009 by Zippy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 89 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad intro to Islam for the uninitiated, 16 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
I've read the first half of this book and its not bad, however for a much more comprehensive and accessible breakdown of everything thats wrong with Islam I would instead recommend 'The Truth About Muhammad' (also by Robert Spencer). It gives a step by step timeline of Muhammads career as a prophet and the situations he was in every time his 'revelations' were conveniently delivered by an angel that only he could see and hear.

For muslims usually put off by Western-style critiques of Islam I would recommend 'Why We Left Islam' featuring many easily digestible entries by ex-muslims who describe their experiences on just a few pages per person, and also Wafa Sultan's new book 'A God Who Hates' which gives her story of departure from Islam, as well as psychoanalysis of Muhammad based on his sayings and actions, and of the muslims of today who unfortunately either try to emulate him by becoming terrorists or defend his reputation from legitimate criticism by pretending that he didnt command war against everyone who disbelieves and refuses to protection money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enlightening read, 31 Oct 2010
By 
Newbonic (Yorkshire, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
Given the prominence of Islam in the news these days I decided to get an insight into the religion. This book is a great start and very informative. It's certainly paints a different picture than that put forward by politicians and mainstream tv, and so enables one to make up ones own mind; recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate representation of Islam, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book that exposes the true side of Islam and its prophet Muhalla. Islam is not a religion of peace: it is a destructive parasite that is here to conquer the world at all cost. The Muslims will beg for equal rights when they are minority, but when they are the majority the true dark side of Islam will be exposed. Your children will have violent, hateful and intolerant teachings forced down their neck, you will be forced to eat meat from animals who have been mercilessly slaughtered (neck cut right open and left to bleed out) in the name of Muhalla, you will have to cover your skin, abstain from alcohol, throw rocks at your wife if she gets raped, pray 5 times a day and destroy anything that poses the slightest treat or opposes the great words of the murderous pedophile Muhalla. You are all following the words of a man with profound Psychosis and delusions.

Tabari IX:128 "When the Prophet married Aisha, she was very young and not yet ready for consummation."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every politician should read this book, 22 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
Well researched and well written, it blows away much of the whitewashing of the Koran that is prominent in the main stream media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars must read, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
Mr. Spencer is an expert. He goes through the Koran and explains what the book actually says and how various quotations are to be understood. Important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What is truth?, 21 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. G. Jarvis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
Living in days when Islam appears to be looming larger in many Westerners' experience and perhaps more significantly in their fears, it is vital that we becmoe as well informed as possible from firm factual basis rather than an emotional basis. It was for this reason that I purchased this book.
I found the book first of all to be easy to read. I also found the manner of presentation of the material to be reasonably objective. It, in my opinion, was done in a way that enabled someone with a contrary view to the author to examine critically the reasons for his conclusions.
Without saying what my conclusions are, I recommend this book to those who are enquiring into the beliefs and nature of Islam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the media or the politicians!, 24 Mar 2011
By 
Liam Taylor "Arsenalman" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
It does what it says on the cover. This book is in no way Islamophobic or racist, even though the Left will no doubt present it as such to avoid having to come face to face with it's contents. It is an unbiased guide as to what the Koran and Hadifs actually says. It also gives the full historical background and context as well as commentary on the Koran by some of the most respect and influential Islamic scolars and clerics. It is a must read for any non Muslim who is interested in what the Koran says and the implications for Western civilisation. I'd go as far as to say that no one can really consider themselves informed on the subject without having read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five star, 20 July 2013
By 
S. Ward "Steve" (Basildon, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
I have read the Koran, and the Bible, The Torah and several other Hindu and Buddhist texts.

I have studied them and compared them with others and this book is excellent.
Shows the underlying thought process and theology to be a dangerous politically motivated ideology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robert Spencer, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
This book is very easy to understand, it clarififies much of my understanding of the Quran. This book to my suprise also has some modern quoutes from famous people, I will be using them as my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Valuable Resource, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran (Paperback)
Everyone who has an interest in Islam should read this book. Spencer goes to no great lengths to hide his partisanship but the case he makes is compelling and I have yet to read or hear a convincing rebuttal. It is, of course, a critique of Islam and not of Muslims but the logical conclusion of his argument should be of as great interest to them as it is to the rest of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran
Complete Infidel's Guide to the Koran by Robert Spencer (Paperback - 1 Oct 2009)
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews