Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book
I knitted the cover design on this book with the recommended wool. It was the fist time I had knitted a jumper from the neck down in one piece and I found the pattern easy to follow and knitted true to size, although I am probably a more experienced knitter even beginners won't have problems following it. Everyone who has seen the end result has commented on how much...
Published 12 months ago by M A

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute patterns
Colourful designs with easy to read instructions. Looking forward to starting my next pattern. I hope to give it as a present for Christmas.
Published 17 months ago by Granville Leslie Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
I knitted the cover design on this book with the recommended wool. It was the fist time I had knitted a jumper from the neck down in one piece and I found the pattern easy to follow and knitted true to size, although I am probably a more experienced knitter even beginners won't have problems following it. Everyone who has seen the end result has commented on how much they like it. I am gong to try other designs but I would advise trying to go for as good quality wool as you can afford as this does tend to make fairisle easier to knit evenly which creates a better finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairisle Delight, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
Where to start? This is a fantastic books from the amazing Mary Jane Mucklestone and is a complete delight. It is full of gorgeous designs and beautiful projects. Fairisle is, perhaps, not for the fainthearted but is not beyond the ken of most knitters, especially those with a few years of experience. However, this book is an excellent resource and should find a happy place on many knitters bookshelves. Give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute patterns, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
Colourful designs with easy to read instructions. Looking forward to starting my next pattern. I hope to give it as a present for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty patterns, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
I bought it for the cover jumper and that will be my first make from the book, especially as it is using Scottish wool and not some American yarn I will have to find an alternative for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good designs - takes a bit of practice to use ..., 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good designs - takes a bit of practice to use it while knitting, having always been use to print patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars some beautiful patterns to knit and keep me busy during the ..., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
This book suited me perfectly, some beautiful patterns to knit and keep me busy during the winter nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality book thanks, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
Good quality book good value too, the designs are always in fashion and with the right wool you can make some beautiful things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
Some nice ideas which I might adapt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fairisle love it, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique (Paperback)
I just love this book anything to do with knitting is one of my things. Most of the patterns are great and instructions are easy to understand. So recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique
Fair Isle Style: 20 Fresh Designs for a Classic Technique by Mary Jane Mucklestone (Paperback - 27 Sept. 2013)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews