Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful useful patchwork items
It's such a shame you can't look inside this book. Yoko Saito is a well known person when it comes to patchwork and I've admired her work in many French and Japanese magazines. She uses neutral colours (a lot of browns) but you could use your own colour palette - be brave. Her instructions are very clear and the back of the book contains an envelope with full size...
Published 20 months ago by Sue

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book - awful photograpy editing
This book has amazing projects in it as could be expected from Yoko Saito but the photography editing is terrible. In fact so terrible that I rang Amazon to complain. I actually have a digital copy of this book and the difference between the images is astounding. The pictures in this book are so dark that you can hardly make out the true colours of the items in the...
Published 3 months ago by kiwigirl42


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Japanese patchwork and quilting, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
As a lover of all things Japanese I adore this book, even just to look through. Seen and drooled over for months I finally bought it and will be making projects in the near future. The Japanese use very a very muted colour palette so not to everyone's taste but you can use whatever fabric you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt was earlier really not my stuff, but..., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
with this book I've seen that quilt is not always boring, traditional stars in an overwhelming number of different patterns and colors.
This book converted me to a quilter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saito Bags, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
This is a very good book to help people who have a little experience to construct a pleasing yet differant bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Book, 3 April 2014
By 
S. J. Woods "sallywaggons" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
I have been toying with the idea of buying this book for ages and am so glad I did. I have other Japanese quilting and bag making books in Japanese, but this one is by far the best. Easy to follow instructions and really good diagrams. I love the muted colours, but I am going to go for a brighter palette and see how they turn out. I can't see how anyone that enjoys sewing could be disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit gloomy, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
I know some people like neutral colours, but this takes it to an extreme. The patterns are good, and using different colours would be very attractive, but I fund the whole look rather outputting, passed on to a friend who has taste for bag making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value and inspirational, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
This book is worth the money lots of different ideas to use in quilting and for gifts for friends Defiantly a cut above the normal quilting and sewing books will be working and adapting ideas from this book for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful projekts, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
I still haven't got time to make any of these backs in the book but are very much looking forward to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars japanese quilt book, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
I like the designs and actual sized templates included in this book. I haven't made any of the designs yet, but the instructions read easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great inspiration, 15 May 2013
By 
Steff Eyres (BRECHIN, Angus, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
A great book for inspiration in using neutral colours, good instructions and pictures. Good for an experienced and starter sewer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Japanese Quilting, 25 April 2013
By 
J. Nash (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito (Paperback)
There is something about Japanese textiles and patterns, they are so different and innovative. A book to just read as well as follow the patterns to make them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Japanese Quilting Piece By Piece: 29 Stitched Projects from Yoko Saito
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews