Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing and beautifully modern patterns
This book is very interesting and to date have only made one item from it. Fab - u - lous!!! It does pay to check your wool plys if using in the UK. Very innovative.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. Elizabeth M. Cosgrove

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful designs badly written
I'm an avid crocheter and always on the lookout for good wearable designs but boy am I glad I used the Amazon option to "Look Inside" this book. The viewable pattern "Lacy Shoals" looks great but when you start to read it, it makes no sense at all. There are always errors in knitting and crochet patterns but this one is just unclear as to what goes where...
Published 8 days ago by Frosty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful designs badly written, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Frosty (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature (Paperback)
I'm an avid crocheter and always on the lookout for good wearable designs but boy am I glad I used the Amazon option to "Look Inside" this book. The viewable pattern "Lacy Shoals" looks great but when you start to read it, it makes no sense at all. There are always errors in knitting and crochet patterns but this one is just unclear as to what goes where and how you fix it all together. I crochet to relax and this book looks like it will be hard work trying to figure out what the designer means, especially if all the other patterns are as confusing. Needless to say, I won't be buying this one until the publishers re-write it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing and beautifully modern patterns, 20 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature (Paperback)
This book is very interesting and to date have only made one item from it. Fab - u - lous!!! It does pay to check your wool plys if using in the UK. Very innovative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning patterns, 13 April 2014
By 
crochetdiva (NORWICH, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature (Paperback)
Usually there are only a few nice patterns in a book, but this one is very different. I love every single one in here, and I'm going to make sure that I make at least one of each for myself, and several as gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Crochet can be really exciting or a bit dull. Sadly, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature (Paperback)
Hmmmm, disappointing. Crochet can be really exciting or a bit dull. Sadly, this falls into the latter category. A couple of really nice designs, but the majority just OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature (Paperback)
Fantastic Patterns working on one now,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature
Rustic Modern Crochet: 18 Designs Inspired by Nature by Alexander Alexander (Paperback - 28 Mar 2014)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews