Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting
There are some very good projects in this book, I find the modern patterns more appealing but would appreciate more in the way of sweaters and cardigans.
Published 20 months ago by Mrs S Rosewell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slim volume
I have purchased 4 books on Tunisian Crochet, hoping for useable patterns. This one has not fired me to make anything shown within its pages.
Published 12 months ago by Alex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions (Paperback)
There are some very good projects in this book, I find the modern patterns more appealing but would appreciate more in the way of sweaters and cardigans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 10 May 2013
By 
F. D. Mackay (Peak District ,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions (Paperback)
I love trying different aspects of different crafts so I knew this book would be a winner for me. My only minor critisism is that one or two of the designs are a bit dated/dowdy but I suppose if your trying to interest a wide range of practitioners not all designs are going to appeal to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tunisian Crochet, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions (Paperback)
A good book for introducing modern techniques and patterns. I have been working Tunisian Crochet patterns for a long time and this has added new interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slim volume, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions (Paperback)
I have purchased 4 books on Tunisian Crochet, hoping for useable patterns. This one has not fired me to make anything shown within its pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ancient to modern, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions (Paperback)
I've recently discovered this long forgotten form of crochet. It is good to see an old technique applied to modern design and style. I look forward to many dark evenings deciphering the patterns. The book is well presented and gives clear instructions of techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars instructions easy to follow, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just learning, instructions easy to follow, lovely patterns but have"nt made anything yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions (Paperback)
Dora has taken a very obscure technique and made it easily accessible to anyone who has a bit of experience as a knitter or crocheter. Her patterns take you through from basic technique (with a sampler blanket) to complex pieces made with shaping, lace patterns and entrelac.Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions
Tunisian Crochet: Contemporary Designs for Time-Honored Traditions by Dora Ohrenstein (Paperback - 8 Mar 2013)
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews