Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting designs with minimised sewing up
One of the reasons I got this book was because I liked the designs. In the end, your view of it will be coloured by how much you like the patterns. The book assumes that you are not a complete beginner and are prepared to try a range of techniques like short rows & deal with less coventional pattern formats. The instructions are reasonably clear & logical. This is a...
Published 14 months ago by Mary S

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great techniques, so-so patterns
I plan to try out the very useful new technical ideas I've got on adaptations of other patterns as I really don't like most of these, they aren't what we'd wear in the UK. Except a cable yoke jumper which is ok.
Published 16 months ago by KarenD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting designs with minimised sewing up, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finish Free Knits (Paperback)
One of the reasons I got this book was because I liked the designs. In the end, your view of it will be coloured by how much you like the patterns. The book assumes that you are not a complete beginner and are prepared to try a range of techniques like short rows & deal with less coventional pattern formats. The instructions are reasonably clear & logical. This is a US knitting book, so it uses US terminology like binding on, but it does give metric needle sizes after the Imperial and does have a good glossary. Also, yarn weight names, recommended yarns are likely to be different if you are a Brit. If you are prepared to read the patterns a few times before plunging in, like a knit that needs a bit of thought and au fait with yarn substituation and checking tensions you will like this book. Some aspects of the designs also allow for an element of customisation to suit your wishes and to optimise what wool you have available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An ok read, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading though this but the hard copy would have been better. I doubt I would knit any of the patterns as I can't find a link to print off the charts and in any case, there are far nicer patterns around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finish Free Knits, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finish Free Knits (Paperback)
Haven't knitted anything from it yet but having read the patterns it should be very useful. really like the idea of not having to sew all those seams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does as it says, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finish Free Knits (Paperback)
Great book with variety of designs, well written. Will be used lots in the future as will make ideal gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great techniques, so-so patterns, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finish Free Knits (Paperback)
I plan to try out the very useful new technical ideas I've got on adaptations of other patterns as I really don't like most of these, they aren't what we'd wear in the UK. Except a cable yoke jumper which is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2233e4c)

This product

Finish Free Knits
Finish Free Knits by Kristen Tendyke (Paperback - 30 Oct 2012)
10.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews