Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE it!!, 7 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
Having followed Meg's blog and seen a few sneaky peeks of some of the projects, I had to have this book.
It is a beautiful book, lovely photography, detailed instructions and child-centred Montessori based suggestions about how to get the best out of each made project. Have a long list of projects I would like to try - the cape, the little amigo doll, bubble pants...all of them really. Patterns are included in an envelope at the back. Can't wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
I have had this book for about 6 months - full of incredibly useful patterns and so far have made the play tent, the cape (Harry Potter Invisibility cape!) and some leggings. I found the patterns very easy to follow on the whole. I would consider myself a beginner and suggest that if you are new to sewing, than you will manage a number of these projects quite easily. Also deals with sewing with knits and jersey which is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars play possibilities, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
This is a well written book with a wide range of items. The patterns are printed full size on lovely thick paper and include seam allowances. There are patterns for jersey envelope neck t shirts (up to 24m) and a lovely pair of pyjamas up to age 5 toddler). the play patterns include the tepee, a cloak and a great art folder. The instructions are short on drawings or pictures if you are not an experienced sewer. The author has also included suggestions for creative play with your child using the items produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never too grown up for sew liberated, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
Wish I'd got this when my kids were younger, although plenty of patterns suitable for older kids, am making a scavenger bag and papoose for two delighted daughters.
Lovely book with plenty of information and advise on enjoying sewing for sewing's sake - spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
Nice for projects for older children. The instructions are easy to follow and the patterns are good. A useful book for keeping busy with the sewing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sewing projects, 13 May 2013
By 
T. Fox (Warwick,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
This book has some great sewing projects for kids. The instructions are clear and illustrations help if you get a bit stuck. I made a lovely pair of trousers for my 5 year old daughter and was really pleased with the result. I will definately be making more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!!!, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
Best book I have!!and I have many..Meg is unbelievable!!! many useful patterns , easy to understand description
wort every penny..buy it !! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting book, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
An interesting book for parents and children to share. I bought it as a present for my granddaughter but it needs an adult to look at it with her. She is only ten. However it is interesting and unusual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
i brought this book after seeing it recommended on a parenting forum. It has tons of easy to follow patterns including baby tshirts. I would recommend this to anyone with children/grandchildren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sep 2014
By 
M. Fielder - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Sew Liberated (Paperback)
Arrived really quickly and has some really good patterns - I can't wait to get cracking on them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Growing Up Sew Liberated
Growing Up Sew Liberated by Meg Mcelwee (Paperback - 15 April 2011)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews