Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' weaving learning tool!
Deborah Chandler's book is the next best thing to attending an excellent
weaving class in person. Then after you learn to weave, it is a reference book
that can aid you for years to come. Even after weaving for more than
10 years, I often turn to this book. It has plain detailed instruction
with wonderful illustrations. Photos and drawings as well...
Published on 1 Oct 1996

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for a beginner
I bought this book after reading the other reviews and was so excited when it arrived but I soon became disillusioned. I am a complete beginner and only have a frame loom but soon discovered that this book is specifically aimed for those with a 'four shaft loom' and most of the technical information just doesn't apply to me. Maybe it's good for weavers who have got...
Published on 23 Mar 2012 by Ms. Cynthia Ash


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' weaving learning tool!, 1 Oct 1996
By A Customer
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
Deborah Chandler's book is the next best thing to attending an excellent
weaving class in person. Then after you learn to weave, it is a reference book
that can aid you for years to come. Even after weaving for more than
10 years, I often turn to this book. It has plain detailed instruction
with wonderful illustrations. Photos and drawings as well as the fabulous
explanations guide you right along.
Whether you are just learning to weave or want to add to your weaving library,
I strongly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond excellent for both beginner and expert., 3 April 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
This is by far the best book on weaving I have ever seen. It is an excellent learning tool as well as reference tool. Easy to understand directions and illistrations. This is the perfect book for anyone interested in weaving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 16 July 2011
By 
Izzy (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
An excellent book, the next best thing to having a personal tutor present. I would recommend this book to anyone embarking on learning to weave, it explains everything you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential source book for the beginner weaver, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
This book will be a constant reference book for me as I learn to weave. It takes you intelligently through every step of the way, with interesting projects to consolidate the learning process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When help was needed., 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
When I was given a four shaft loom I sat and looked at it in fear and dread!Then I came across the reviews on Deborah Chandlers book Learning to Weave. It is probably the best present my husband could have given me, it is incredible and so easy to follow Just coming across a problem I turned a few pages and there was the solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weaving made easy, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
I thought this book to be really great and it has kept me on the straight and narrow with my new hobby. Great useful reference points to help you begin to weave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to weave lessons, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
if you are in weaving this is an excellent book to start, the lessons and the projects are very useful and nicely written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to weave, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
I am a complete beginner to weaving and this book was recommended to me I am not disappointed it explains the basic steps very clearly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
I bought it for a friend who wanted an introduction to weaving.
She was very pleased with the condition - new - yet was bought second hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive beginners guide, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Weave (Paperback)
A very easy to read, methodical book, ideal for beginner weavers. Clear and in depth instructions with pictures on how to warp looms from back to front or vice versa. Includes everything you need to know, from starting out and buying equipment (or making it) to types of yarn and includes a few projects. A staple book for those wanting to learn the weave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8f7eac)

This product

Learning To Weave
Learning To Weave by Deborah Chandler (Paperback - 5 Jan 2009)
12.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews