Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2009
This book has taken some of the best articles from the Magazine Quilting Arts. It is a lovely book to dip into because it covers such a wide range of techniques and ideas for designs. Each article is extended by having a 'Tips' section, which means that more can be gleaned from the original content. A book that is worth buying.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
This is an excellent book full of detailed information on a variety of techniques with suggested projects to encourage the reader to really have a go.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
This book was bought as I thought that the art work and sewing shown on the front cover would be demonstrated within the book however it cover other form of stitching art work which does not refer to the covers images,it's ok and I am sure there will be something useful in it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
all these lovely books to look at and inspire me best time of my life.Thank you very much indeed. lovely
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Wonderful book. I had not bought any other like this before, so this was an excellent purchase. It has many techniques and all explained very clearly. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
This is a wonderful book to dip into at any time. It demonstrates the infinite range of approaches and techniques that is available to the quilter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Some good ideas, but the execution was lacking. Many of the photos look like the collages that my children used to bring home from infant school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Fabulous book. Well researched and full of techniques with clear instructions. Very pleased and have recommended to friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Fast delivery. lovely, useful book. Will try a lot of the techniques. Simple instructions. Good suggestions for projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
I have just browsed through it in a hurry. Haven't read it yet but liked the contents - inspiring for new work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)