Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2013
This is a great book. The explanations are crystal clear with no leaps where it is assumed you know the steps in between , which is sadly all too common in some books. The projects are pretty enough to want to make, yet simple enough that you can make them and make them well. If you already know how to use your rigid heddle loom and have made items, this is probably not for you, but if you have been tempted to buy one and have no idea what to do other than follow the basic instructions that came with it, this is perfect.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2010
I enjoyed this book very much as a step by step guide to starting weaving with a rigid heddle loom. Nice projects and clear instructions.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
For a fairly new beginner to weaving, I think that this is an excellent book with hints and tips. Good projects and detailed pictures.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Very well written and good photos. Lovely use of colour. For UK readers you need to know burlap is hessian.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
great for beginners
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Being a beginner, I wanted a book that taught the basics and just a bit more......this book for me does that it doesn't boggle the mind...great pictures and easy to follow directions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Good book! All steps included and projects interesting and easy enough to make if you are new to weaving.
Pleased with purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I am a relatively new weaver with lots to learn. I have a couple weaving books now and th his . One has some nice ideas in. I am looking forward to using to help me with new projects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
I am sorry but as a beginer the book did not help me at alll!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)