Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars124
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 CDChange
Price:£15.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
I cannot say I enjoyed reading about the suffering that this man endured, but I can understand why the book needed to be written, it is awesome.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
The sequel Living Water is in my top ten of all time. this is no where near as exciting, encouraging or well written but good for completists.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Wonderful book...you know the scripture that came to mind is "Those who live GODLY in Christ will suffer persecution. Would recommend
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
This book is full of modern day miracles and makes fascinating reading - especially when you've met Brother Yun and heard him speak.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Excellent inspiring account of a Christian who trusted implicitly in his God to deliver him out of every circumstance ans situation
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Having heard this Chinese Pastor speak in Colchester I had to read the book, a man who is blessed by God and inspirational to men
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
this is a remarkable book of the testimony of this man and of the faith and strength that he had to endure through and survive.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Very readable, and for a Christian very thought provoking,. I enjoyed it very much and it opened my eyes to China a little.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
I couldn't put this book down.... I would recommend this book to everyone! I found Brother Yun's testimony very challenging.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Every Christian should read this book. It fills a missing gap in our awareness of what God is doing in the world.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.