Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun change
I previously bought Annie's "Learn to do Bavarian Crochet' book, and was delighted when I saw this one; this is a fun way to give your crochet a bit of variety and style. The projects are great and the instructions are clear and fairly easy to follow, and the photos are clear. Most of the patterns call for intermediate skills so it is probably a good idea to be a bit...
Published 6 months ago by Anni Morrow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the beginner
Firstly this a VERY thin book.....bordering on a pamphlet! There are some good contemporary patterns....good slouchy hat and wrist warmers and also a nice snood.......but there are NO instructions on how to crochet so if you are a beginner please don't buy this book......if you are an experienced crocheter, you will be fine as the pattern directions are clearly written...
Published 10 months ago by Fatbottomedgirl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the beginner, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
Firstly this a VERY thin book.....bordering on a pamphlet! There are some good contemporary patterns....good slouchy hat and wrist warmers and also a nice snood.......but there are NO instructions on how to crochet so if you are a beginner please don't buy this book......if you are an experienced crocheter, you will be fine as the pattern directions are clearly written and easy to follow. Just one other thing that may be worth a mention......Bavarian Crochet eats wool! But on the plus side I have used it quite successfully to use up some of my extensive stash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun change, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
I previously bought Annie's "Learn to do Bavarian Crochet' book, and was delighted when I saw this one; this is a fun way to give your crochet a bit of variety and style. The projects are great and the instructions are clear and fairly easy to follow, and the photos are clear. Most of the patterns call for intermediate skills so it is probably a good idea to be a bit familiar with crochet. The 'stitch guide' at the back of both books is well detailed and clearly illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars i expected photos, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
i expected the steps of making the crocheted pieces to be explained with pictures as well. It's all in writing and i found it difficult to do anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet Projects, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
Great ideas for gifts and projects. Will look forward to many evenings of crochet, as the different crochet techniques are interesting to the avid crocheter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bavarian Crochet, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
Lovely book with lots of easy to follow patterns. i bought this book before the 'Learn how to..' book. if you want to learn Bavarian crochet you need both books anyway! Once mastered it is a very simple stich combo and you'll want to make all the patterns in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
This is a lovely book and great for learning a new skill . It's a must for the experienced crocheter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet)
Bavarian Crochet On-The-Go (Annie's Crochet) by Jenny King (Paperback - 12 April 2013)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews