Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars117
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2013
sometimes when I buy craft books I am disappointed with my results compared to the pictures in the book but that was not so this time, my animals looked just like those in the book . Even though the instructions are given are meant for the American market (they use sc instead of dc etc) they were very easy to follow. I suggest having stitch markers and a row counter handy. Buy this book and have fun!!!
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I've made nearly all of the toys. I love them all as do all my friends I've sent them to.
The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I've also made them smaller using a finer yarn and smaller hook and they still look just as cute.
The photos help inspire fun and play.
Definitely recommend this book for toy lovers who like posable crochet animals.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Lovely patterns, easy to follow. I would recommend this book to all new amigurumi lovers. A great way of using up odd bits of wool
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
This is a lovely little amigurumi book, well laid out and written with clear instructions (american terminology). I bought this as I have recently joined a craft group that makes crochet and knitted toys for the local hospital. I'm still relatively new to.crochet and a complete novice at amigurumi so wanted something relatively simple as a starting point. All the featured toys in this book are extremely cute so I've no doubts they will be adored by the children they are donated to.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
There are 8 cute Animals to crochet, I have'nt made up any of the patterns yet but I can't wait to get started on the elephant. All the instructions are clear and easy to understand with an illustrated stitch guide at the back of the book. Very helpfull. Also the materials and quantities needed are stated, unlike some pattern books that I have used. Overall a great book, with a lovely selection of cuddly toys to make.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I Pre-ordered this item as soon as i found out Teri Crews was publishing a book.

I have made several of her designs, and they are easy to follow and fab. They go down a treat with my customers.

Many thanks Teri and Amazon

Find me on Facebook. www.facebook.com/crochetedcreatures

or

www.crochetedcreatures.com
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
A brilliant book again although I would rather use fine thread than thick yarn but then I could, the little animals would just be very tiny and more my cup of tea anyway, hence buying the miniature amigurumi book
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
IT HAS JUST ARRIVED AT LONG LAST AND ITS JUST WHAT THE WIFE WAS AFTER, SO MANY THANKS FOR THAT, PETE
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I have a new grandson and wanted to make some uniques gifts for him hence this book, wonderful pictures to go with the patterns. I have made the elephant, it was a little tricky but that's probably due to the fact I have crocheted in a while.
Arrived within the stated time, in good condition.
The book is better than I expected, glossy and colourful as well as being sturdy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Thank u, my book came on 7th, said between 7-11th! 😊 I'm starting on my first characters body going well, all the terminology is on bk page of booklet, says stuff like sc for single crochet etc.. I've made a bunny before using youtube, but this way u get to know t read crochet language too t get more books! Its fab so far! A great find for the price too! = happy me n happy bday xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)