Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great instructions and fantastic results
sometimes when I buy craft books I am disappointed with my results compared to the pictures in the book but that was not so this time, my animals looked just like those in the book . Even though the instructions are given are meant for the American market (they use sc instead of dc etc) they were very easy to follow. I suggest having stitch markers and a row counter...
Published 23 months ago by deb

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Rather disappointed with this book as not as clear on the instructions as they need to be for early learners of crochet.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great instructions and fantastic results, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
sometimes when I buy craft books I am disappointed with my results compared to the pictures in the book but that was not so this time, my animals looked just like those in the book . Even though the instructions are given are meant for the American market (they use sc instead of dc etc) they were very easy to follow. I suggest having stitch markers and a row counter handy. Buy this book and have fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't Wait for it to Arrive!!!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
I Pre-ordered this item as soon as i found out Teri Crews was publishing a book.

I have made several of her designs, and they are easy to follow and fab. They go down a treat with my customers.

Many thanks Teri and Amazon

Find me on Facebook. www.facebook.com/crochetedcreatures

or

www.crochetedcreatures.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite crochet toys, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
I've made nearly all of the toys. I love them all as do all my friends I've sent them to.
The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I've also made them smaller using a finer yarn and smaller hook and they still look just as cute.
The photos help inspire fun and play.
Definitely recommend this book for toy lovers who like posable crochet animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BOOK, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
IT HAS JUST ARRIVED AT LONG LAST AND ITS JUST WHAT THE WIFE WAS AFTER, SO MANY THANKS FOR THAT, PETE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, love it, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
Lovely patterns, easy to follow. I would recommend this book to all new amigurumi lovers. A great way of using up odd bits of wool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
This is a lovely little amigurumi book, well laid out and written with clear instructions (american terminology). I bought this as I have recently joined a craft group that makes crochet and knitted toys for the local hospital. I'm still relatively new to.crochet and a complete novice at amigurumi so wanted something relatively simple as a starting point. All the featured toys in this book are extremely cute so I've no doubts they will be adored by the children they are donated to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant little book, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
A brilliant book again although I would rather use fine thread than thick yarn but then I could, the little animals would just be very tiny and more my cup of tea anyway, hence buying the miniature amigurumi book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
I have a new grandson and wanted to make some uniques gifts for him hence this book, wonderful pictures to go with the patterns. I have made the elephant, it was a little tricky but that's probably due to the fact I have crocheted in a while.
Arrived within the stated time, in good condition.
The book is better than I expected, glossy and colourful as well as being sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars received early n fab x, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
Thank u, my book came on 7th, said between 7-11th! 😊 I'm starting on my first characters body going well, all the terminology is on bk page of booklet, says stuff like sc for single crochet etc.. I've made a bunny before using youtube, but this way u get to know t read crochet language too t get more books! Its fab so far! A great find for the price too! = happy me n happy bday xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) (Paperback)
im new to crocheing. Started off from you tube (where most of the videos are australian or american) as i never done it before and thought i want to try something new. Just beawere that its american book and it is slightly differnt meanings as in english terms. otherwise the paterns are very easy to follow. Lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet)
Animal Amigurumi to Crochet (Annie's Crochet) by Teri Crews (Paperback - 3 Jun. 2013)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews