Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old craft -modern pieces
The designs in this pattern book are lovely and I have made two so far. I found this instructions clear and easy to follow but you must be able to convert into american terms as these are used. The designs are graded in difficulty, but as I have been doing this craft for a long time none of them fazed me. I do think if you are a beginner just take your time, remember the...
Published on 18 Aug 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doilles
This was ok however not having done anything out of the book I cannot comment on the ease with which the patterns are set out
Published 17 months ago by J Elaine Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old craft -modern pieces, 18 Aug 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
The designs in this pattern book are lovely and I have made two so far. I found this instructions clear and easy to follow but you must be able to convert into american terms as these are used. The designs are graded in difficulty, but as I have been doing this craft for a long time none of them fazed me. I do think if you are a beginner just take your time, remember the instructions are american and you should be fine as after all crochet is not rocket science after you have mastered the basic techniques. One thing though I used the recomended hook sizes and thread ply but even with careful blocking of the finished article they didn't really come out at the sizes quoted which was fine as I didn't want then so big. Some of the designs are 20inches in diameter so to get it correct a bit of fiddling around with hook sizes and guage samples is required.
Overall I am delighted as the finished designs are fresh and contempory not like something cleared out of grannies house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
Lovely large clear pictures and clear pattern except at the new rows I got a bit lost in places and had to figure it out. I have made 2 doillies from other yarn and different size hooks and they turned out fa-bu-lous. My family are very proud of me. I wish there were a few more patterns and the actual lay-out of the contents of each row could be improved upon as the difficult rows I either missed a part or doubled a part so a lot of concentration was required(which is a good thing I think)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice Patterns, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
The patterns in this book are very nice. they are not hard to understand so i would recommend this it to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this book, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
Very pleased with this book, i'm just learning how to crochet a pattern, before i just crochet blankets, so i find this book very easy to follow and the doilie patterns are very pretty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
I have made a comeback to doing crochet after a few years so I found this book good to follow. There are different levels of skill patterns and the instructions are easy to follow. I would recommend this book for all skill levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet patterns, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
It was great to find a crochet pattern book at an affordable price with some really different designs. Have difficulty getting crocheted doiley patterns from craft shops and was delighted when this arrived. Patterns are easily explained and well illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
Just what I wanted, Connie Ellison never fails to disappoint and this outing is no different. Great value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
What a lovely little book. Have looked at the designs and they are very pretty - All designs go to intermediate level so are ideal for almost every crocheter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doilles, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
This was ok however not having done anything out of the book I cannot comment on the ease with which the patterns are set out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doillies in color, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
Very good book lots of patterns to choose from step by step instructions explained well, will recommend to others. The delivery was prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet)
Doilies in Color (Annie's Attic: Crochet) by Connie Ellison (Paperback - 16 Mar 2012)
£6.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews