Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars38
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 6 September 2011
50 crochet ripple stitches in one volume. I love Eccentric, Filigree Lace, Double Wrap, Infusion, Unexpected and Bodacious. I would not turn my nose up at any of these stitches, so I am sure you will love them too. Good for mix and match pattens. There is a clear large photograph of each stitch plus clear written instructions. There is also a brief crochet guide on the back page. Great for all crocheters. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2011
Extremely useful book for any crochet enthusiast. The fact that it gives the multiples of stitches required for each pattern really helps when making different items. Be careful when translating American instructions and stitches into English!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
I love working in ripple stitches but generally you only find books who show you two or three different ones.
This book is different and each ripple stitch has its own characteristic.
The instructions are clear (US terms)and photographs very appealing. I have already tried out a few of the stitches and am very pleased with the results - a must have book
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
i love this book! it has some really beautiful designs in i have had the book a few weeks and have found the instructions very easy to follow it even has stitches in the back in case you forget how to do something. i think even a beginner could understand this book.it is an american one though so beware, not a problem for me since i learnt to crochet in american terms (from debbie stollers book the happy hooker!) could be a bit confusing to some though.Stitch 'n Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Usual quality. Some very nice patterns all well described which is up to the usual Annie's Attic quality I just sometimes widh these booklets had more substance.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
brilliant book great for if your a bit stuck for inspiration gonna be making a few pillow cases and runners for my bedroom using one of these patterns
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Good book with very nice illustrations. It doesn't have any charts only written instructions but is easy enough to follow. Arrived when stated and it was well packaged.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
An excellent book for crochet workers who want to extend their repertoire of skills and styles. Excellent reference book for enthusiasts.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
A disappointing book. Visually illiterate, it contains no visual instructions or designs, only written instructions. This wouldn't be so bad if those verbal directions actually corresponded to the key at the back, but half the stitches mentioned are not listed or described there. Yes, there is a link to a website, but as my computer is at work and my crochet is done at home, this option is useless for me. Some of the photography is hopeless too, with white stitching shot against a white background. This book may be useful for someone familiar with all the stitches used, and doesn't need to look them up, or for a person who doesn't think visually, as most artists and crafts people do. Such a shame as these things would have been easy to address, and the editors should have noticed these problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I got this quick and brand new, excellent addition to my crochet library....would recommend this seller again, and this book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)