Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars create waves, 6 Sep 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
50 crochet ripple stitches in one volume. I love Eccentric, Filigree Lace, Double Wrap, Infusion, Unexpected and Bodacious. I would not turn my nose up at any of these stitches, so I am sure you will love them too. Good for mix and match pattens. There is a clear large photograph of each stitch plus clear written instructions. There is also a brief crochet guide on the back page. Great for all crocheters. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Ripple Stitches, 7 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
Extremely useful book for any crochet enthusiast. The fact that it gives the multiples of stitches required for each pattern really helps when making different items. Be careful when translating American instructions and stitches into English!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book from Annie's Attic, 11 Feb 2012
By 
Kim Sonksen "KimmyS" (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
I love working in ripple stitches but generally you only find books who show you two or three different ones.
This book is different and each ripple stitch has its own characteristic.
The instructions are clear (US terms)and photographs very appealing. I have already tried out a few of the stitches and am very pleased with the results - a must have book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
brilliant book great for if your a bit stuck for inspiration gonna be making a few pillow cases and runners for my bedroom using one of these patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
Usual quality. Some very nice patterns all well described which is up to the usual Annie's Attic quality I just sometimes widh these booklets had more substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
I got this quick and brand new, excellent addition to my crochet library....would recommend this seller again, and this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely collection of ripple sttiches, 10 April 2013
By 
S. Kazmi "Colour Crazy" (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
An excellent book for crochet workers who want to extend their repertoire of skills and styles. Excellent reference book for enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50 Ripple stitches, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
A very interesting book; I have already made one blanket from this book and plan to make more, time permitting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great pattern book!, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
i love this book! it has some really beautiful designs in i have had the book a few weeks and have found the instructions very easy to follow it even has stitches in the back in case you forget how to do something. i think even a beginner could understand this book.it is an american one though so beware, not a problem for me since i learnt to crochet in american terms (from debbie stollers book the happy hooker!) could be a bit confusing to some though.Stitch 'n Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet book, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) (Paperback)
An excellent book with lots of great projects to do. Fantastic for crochet fanatics . It has great tips and tricks every crocheted should know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafa429a8)

This product

50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet)
50 Ripple Stitches (Annie's Attic: Crochet) by Darla Sims (Paperback - 25 May 2011)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews