Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snaptastic!
Funky Playing Cards with a Burton twist. Great for card counting in Happy Families. Do you stick, or do you twist? That is the question.
Published 11 months ago by PhatPhoebe

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gutted
Must agree with Andrew - and I can't understand 'fans' who were pleased with these.
I really like Tim Burton's artwork and looked forward to these as it was a great idea - yet they skimped badly on the opportunity to put a different picture on each card - just 4 pictures! Repeated pictures across the royalty cards and nothing on the number cards.
Waste of an...
Published on 31 May 2012 by Snow*Cloud


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gutted, 31 May 2012
By 
Snow*Cloud (New Forest, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
Must agree with Andrew - and I can't understand 'fans' who were pleased with these.
I really like Tim Burton's artwork and looked forward to these as it was a great idea - yet they skimped badly on the opportunity to put a different picture on each card - just 4 pictures! Repeated pictures across the royalty cards and nothing on the number cards.
Waste of an opportunity and waste of my money - don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Dec 2010
By 
Andrew Swainson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
I was bought a set of these for Christmas and they are very, very poor indeed. For something entitled "Tim Burton 's Playing Cards" (and the price) you would be expect the cards to be illustrated throughout, however once opened you find that the backs have the same generic design and the only illustrated cards are the Ace, King, Queen, Jack and Jokers with exactly the same images repeated for all four suits - so you get the grand total of 5 illustrations for the whole pack. The reproduction and print quality isn't very good either.

I suppose the lack of imagination and substance to this card set could be seen as a satirical critique of the director's cinematic output for the last decade or so, in which case... ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!.

I am now looking for a set of M. Night Shamayalan playing cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quirky, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
The cards are quirky,but the quality of the paper they are printed on is poor. The designs are small and the cards will not survive use.So they are essentially a collectors item, as such they are unimpressive and will not accrue value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For the Burton fan, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
Actually want to give this pack 3 and a half stars, but I don't seem to be able to do halves. Bought these for my Burtonfreak son, who loves them. The pack is fine as far as it goes, but it's not varied enough. It's reasonable to have all cards of the same number the same pattern, but it's only the royals and jokers that are illustrated, the number cards have bog standard pips and that's disappointing. Tim Burton's name normally denotes abundance and quality but this pack lets him down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snaptastic!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
Funky Playing Cards with a Burton twist. Great for card counting in Happy Families. Do you stick, or do you twist? That is the question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
It was a gift for a Tim Burton's fan- and she loved the cards! They came new unpacked -still in foil, in a best condition ever. And they are little cheaper than in the shops-including delivery. I definitely recommend them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are great, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
As a big Tim Burton fan these were a must have for me.
They're great but I would have liked a bit more Burtenesque
design on the back.
Having said that, I'm going to order a pack for my brother to add to his wacky playing cards collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockin' Cards, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
Really cool, quirky cards- New. I would Definatly recommend for anyone who enjoys Tim Burton films/ memorabilia; a big must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
A great gift for anyone whom likes Tim Burton and his films, makes a great stocking filler, love this product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As shown, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tim Burton Playing Cards (Cards)
Bought for a gift for a friend and they were loved!!
Good quality cards with very cool Tim Burton pictures :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tim Burton Playing Cards
Tim Burton Playing Cards by Tim Burton (Cards - 18 Mar 2009)
£3.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews