Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but very, very, short.
Angelic is a short story narrated by the Angel Eve set in Kelley Armstrong's Otherworld series.
It's a limited edition book, and by all accounts sold out before publication through the publisher's website. That's why Amazon has none, and indeed didn't have enough to fulfil the preorders they accepted.

It is a very short story. The whole thing is maybe 100...
Published on 10 Feb. 2010 by Andrew Riley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Different
worth reading but very different from usual not like the normal books need to get use to this style six out ten
Published 12 months ago by andrew allison


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but very, very, short., 10 Feb. 2010
By 
Andrew Riley (Reading) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angelic (Hardcover)
Angelic is a short story narrated by the Angel Eve set in Kelley Armstrong's Otherworld series.
It's a limited edition book, and by all accounts sold out before publication through the publisher's website. That's why Amazon has none, and indeed didn't have enough to fulfil the preorders they accepted.

It is a very short story. The whole thing is maybe 100 or so pages long, and in quite big font. It expands on Eve's role as the designated "bad" Angel and her frustrations with the expectations everyone has of her. It's a nice adjunct to the series, popping in to see how the ghost world is getting on, but it's certainly not essential to the growing Otherworld background. And it is very, very, short.

Anyone selling this as new simply has a copy that they've not opened and have decided to resell straight away. The book had a very limited print run at around 2000 copies and there's currently no indication that more will be produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angelic - excellent book, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent book from Kelley Armstrong. Her characters are so real I can almost feel them next to me whilst I'm reading, and I'm there with them whilst they are weaving their spells and kicking ass!!! Nice to have a story with Eve Levine as the lead character for a change. If you've never read Kelley Armstrong before ...start with Bitten, the first in series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
J. Nixon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as I was expecting but if you have read others by this author you should know the type of story you are getting. Easy to read fantasy, romance(sort of) and adventure. Won't stop me from reading others in this series just to find out what happens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angelic.., 5 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book. Eve is a great character and we don't get to read about her doing her "Angel" business. My only complaint is that it was too short... *sigh* as I could read these books all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Different, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
worth reading but very different from usual not like the normal books need to get use to this style six out ten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and gripping., 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Lee (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual Kelley gets you hooked on her story within the first chapter. Fast paced and full of intrigue but by no means rushed. Another entertaining instalment from the fantastic Eve Levine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kelley Armstrong is a brilliant author love all your books and once again you out did yourself this is a must read and would recommend this book to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Julie, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could have been a bit longer ,great read, big fan keep them coming got a lot more mileage yet, superb xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Armstrong never fails to please, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
too short!! once you get to know Armstrong's characters you can never get enough. I love the world of characters that she has built and Eve is such a complex character it's always good to get to know her better. A nice standalone story- you don't have to know a lot about the other books, but even better if you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great! as to expected, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one of Kelly Armstrongs branches to her already utterly fantastic collection of books. you could read it as a stand alone book or which is better, read it with the set. the links are all there to the other books but this story is different. i unusually couldn't get into it as i normally do. i can read her books and get hooked from the first paragraph. but this one took me a while. Angelic is trying to have a holiday but the fates have other ideas for her. once i got into it then i was gripped. i love the references to other characters you know, or feel like you konw. try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angelic
Angelic by Kelley Armstrong (Hardcover - 8 Dec. 2009)
Used & New from: £111.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews