Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the floating city of Columbia
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:25 Mins
A lot of games these days have pretty weird characters. BioShock is one of them with its own kind of weirdness, especially the characters.

This is a large 184-page hardcover concept artbook published by Dark Horse.

The concept art features the environment, characters, weapons and other props such as propaganda posters. I...
Published 13 months ago by Parka

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the kindle edition
Don't buy the kindle edition!

I was hoping to save some space on the bookshelf so I ordered the digital version.

-The pages don't appear full screen (which would've been fine) but rather in a window in the middle of the screen.

-You can't zoom in.

-You can enlarge some parts of images which comprise several different...
Published 10 months ago by JoeS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but dissapointing, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
This is a beautifully presesnted and well made art book but the contents at least for me; were a little dissapointing.

I was hoping for something the showed the development of the artwork and architecture of the city but this book is mostly made up of full page pieces of finished art, many of which we used in the games promotion.
This art is beautiful and as i've said the book is very high quality but if your looking for insight into the design process or to see behind the characters and locations in the game then this is maybe not the book for you.
If however if would like to see more of the games incredible asthetic then look no further.

In short a wonderful book, if a bit too light on substance for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Required for every big fan of art and Bioshock Infinite!!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
Delivery was very fast (6 days after I ordered it!!) as I dont live in the UK. The quality of the book is top notch, cover, paper, content quality, everything is great!! Plus it is a art book of one of the best games ever created (IMO), that has a big focus on enviroment and creative content and story, for me, and for you that loved bioshock infinite, this is a MUST BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing... and helps you see a process we so rarely think about., 10 May 2013
By 
Mr. L. Jeffery "Ghost Reader" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book, while it didn't take me a lifetime to read it and look at it I felt like it was an interesting window into a world we so rarely think about. It was amazing to see the development of characters and concepts into the gaming world. How some ideas developed into others and how other just died a death. It also shows the level of dedication Irrational Games has to the players in that all the story elements, landscape, characters, enemies and even just posters on a wall were worked on until they were perfect.
A true must for a Bioshock Infinite Fan, for everyone else, it is still worth looking into as it shows some amazing art work, and a look into how games are developed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
Everything about this book is amazing, from the embossed cover under the cover sleeve to the tiny details about characters that never made it to the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
My 14 year old son just loves this book, he thinks the artwork is absolutly fantastic, and cant stop talking about it (and showing me alle the best pages). Great buy for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best Concept Art Sketchbook, 5 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
As a Game art student this book isn't your typical concept art book. This one is more based on interesting ideas where you easily follow the steps on where they were heading hence a 'sketchbook'. the art style is not as high quality as assassin creed III or Last of Us however it is enough to convey an idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My very first artbook., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
Although I'm an avid collector of several different types of media, artbooks have never really caught my attention...until now.
Since I saw a video reviewing this piece, I was in love. Stunning art, evocative of the early 1900's. Highly recommended to ANYONE, not just Bioshock fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bioshock fans will love it!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of BioShock Infinite (Hardcover)
The book is very detailed, all the concept art is amazing, and hopefully they put these ideas in the upcoming DLCs.
Love the book and the game! A Must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle ader is absolutely terrible, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You cant even zoom in on an art book, this disgraceful, I want my money back. Dont download for stupid kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of BioShock Infinite
The Art of BioShock Infinite by Irrational Games (Hardcover - 9 April 2013)
£20.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews