Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Fantastic continuation of Season 8. The extra content includes a couple spin off comics such as the Willow comic.

The story is well written the art is great. The characters really are the same as they are in the TV show. It's great that they are the added the actors likeness and mannerisms into these.

Plenty of action, sorrow and laughs to be had...
Published 11 months ago by Nikolai5

versus
1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buffy Vol. 2
My son is a comic collector and I bought volumes 2 - 4 as part of a Christmas present. Whilst the box arrived perfectly intact, volume 2, along with another book I'd bought, were damaged on one corner. I'm not sure whether to return it, or see if it's acceptible to him first! Not pleased though.
Published 12 months ago by cf


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Service was great, swift delivery and the quality of the product ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
Service was great, swift delivery and the quality of the product was immaculate.

Second in the series so I haven't read but it seems the Mrs. really enjoys them. Great illustration and story by the sounds of it, any Buffy fan would enjoy the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very high quality, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
Lovely high quality bound versions of the comics; these are definitely show-pieces for your bookcase, and a pleasure to read; I can definitely recommend these versions over the individual comics or other bindings.

I'm not really sold on the story; it's not grabbed me the same way that the TV show did, and at times it feels like they're just doing things for the sake of it, given that there's no SFX budget constraints, rather than for any valid story reason (Dawn's arc, in particular, feels completely unnecessary and silly). I understand that season 9 settles down a bit, given which I'm happy to own and read these first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
Fantastic continuation of Season 8. The extra content includes a couple spin off comics such as the Willow comic.

The story is well written the art is great. The characters really are the same as they are in the TV show. It's great that they are the added the actors likeness and mannerisms into these.

Plenty of action, sorrow and laughs to be had. One example of a hilarious typical Xander is when Dawn is a Centaur and they are trying to escape from enemies she says "you'll have to ride me" which causes a hilarious reaction from Xander. Then after a long run Dawn stops and Xander falls off and asks how she is. She replies with: "Feel like I've been ridden hard, and I'm all wet" (due to sweat). I do love Buffy humour haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shiny!, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
This is a thing of beauty. It feels luxurious to have such a large, shiny book about Buffy and it is just perfect. I can't wait for Volume 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality and arrived quickly., 13 Aug 2014
By 
Nomy (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
Good value for money, I didn't realise just how big these books were. They arrived quickly and will make a great addition to the Buffy collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars some fun images spun from the buffyverse, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
volume 1 was slightly better, if you enjoyed it then this is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
Lovely big hard covered book. Such great value for money. Son who is into all things Buffy liked it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flawless, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
I never read the comics until I found these 'Library editions'. They're amazing!!! Recommend for any Buffy or comic fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For buffy fans, 12 Jan 2013
By 
David (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
If you liked buffy you will love this official continuation in graphic novel form.
These Library editions are brilliant and are very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC (Hardcover)
If you were into Buffy the TV series and you like comics then you do need to read this series. The story-lines are nicely engaging and the characters are very true to the on screen characters. The library Editions are great as they are very nicely bound and collect 3 tpb's worth plus extras making it very good value for money. As a warning tho these editions are very large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Library Edition Volume 2 HC by Drew Goddard (Hardcover - 11 Sep 2012)
£15.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews