Customer Reviews


12 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best life-lesson book for young kids, 13 Mar. 2012
By 
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
This has become a family saying (filling or emptying someone's bucket) and is a simple way to help kids understand how their behavior affects others and themselves. Our 3 year-old loves it but it's a bit too simple for our 6 year-old. Wish I'd heard about it earlier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly recommended!, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
My 4 & 6 year old love this book and we often refer to the term 'fill your bucket' as a quick reference of being considerate and thoughtful to others. It's illustrations are charming and the story is basic enough for all ages to understand - including adults!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feeling that can be explain through the use of pictures., 5 Feb. 2012
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
TO Added to other reviewer opinion to this great book. This book helped me to help my son at the time 6 to explain how his action affect his sister feeling( just under 2) and other around him i.e when bucket full you are happy/empty is sad. In the book the boy called Felix who has little sister as well so its work for us. Now little sis came along and wanted to play with her big brother and his toys and he doesn't want to share, little one cry, mum and dad grumpy bucket empty. If he play nicely and talk nicely everyone happy and so our buckets are full. Not the type we read every night but once or twice a month does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how full is your bucket review, 4 Dec. 2010
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
Great Book,

all 3 children enjoyed reading it - 6,8 and 10 and even as an adult it leaves you thinking
thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gr8, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
lovely story to reinforce out emotional lit in class.The children enjoyed it and the story helped put things into a context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
I got my almost 4 years old boy to talk about his feeling after reading the book, he now like to express how he feel which is exactly what I was after. Great book ,would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visual & imaginative, 8 Aug. 2010
By 
Mrs. CJ Clark (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
I work with children who can have poor social skills and have difficulty in working with others, this book should help them to interpret how you can help others through your actions and how others actions can effect them.... Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
Great book, perfect for helping children understand emotions and how everyone's behaviour impacts others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2015
By 
Marcus "Learning about people and what makes ... (SANDHURST, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
Useful lesson to teach your kids that helps them stay out of blaming and complaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
By 
kay.piercy (CREDITON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids (Hardcover)
excellent narrative/metaphor for children to understand their and others feelings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids
How Full Is Your Bucket? for Kids by Mary Reckmeyer (Hardcover - 2 July 2009)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews