Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
You know what you get with a Gerri Hill book.... Good story imaginatively told and believable characters. I loved this one! The phobias of hunky Ice, the fear with CJ that she was going mad, the way Paige wanted to believe but struggled..... It lived up to the cliche of page turner for sure....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A first-rate read, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Paperback)
An excellent read with suspense and a hint of the supernatural. I also liked the development of the characters so that one could get under their skin and care for their lives - a rare thing in books where so many characters are one dimensional props of the story.All told I thoroughly recommend Ms. Hill as an accomplished author with a rare gift of getting to the heart of her characters. This is not the first of her books I have read but all fall within the general remit of this appreciation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
An excellent follow on book after Keepers Of the Cave , Gerri Hill novels are always fantastic and well worth reading :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
I love a book with a storyline!
Finally a good series with great characters and great storylines with a bit of steaminess too!!!
Awesome!
Can't wait for the next!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, lighthearted, funny, touching romance, great sex, 26 April 2014
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
FBI Agents CJ Johnston and Paige Riley are once again sent off to look into a mysterious death. Along with their work partners Ice and Billy, they head off to a small town Northeast of Houston to investigate the death of a young boy that is similar to an earlier cold case.

At the same time they are exploring their new relationship, trying to keep it hidden from the colleagues, while finding ways to spend as much horizontal time together as possible.

What they find case wise is a haunted house, creepy neighbors, batty old women, and a lot of evil. More importantly what they find is the beginnings of something serious.

------------

Great follow up to Keepers of the Cave.

In the second of the series Ms Hill takes her more than slightly odd FBI team to a haunted house. In another great X-File-esque romp the team face friendly ghosts, possessed middle aged women and incompetent local cops.

This book gives us more of Ice and Billy and develops the team dynamics, especially amusing as the big baldy is terrified of ghosts. But once again the central characters are CJ and Paige who's burgeoning romance started in Keeper of the Cave. Here CJ and Paige start to explore their relationship outside of the play-acting - will it develop into something more than a short term fling while on the case, or will Paige's mother and CJ's insecurities derail it?

Amusing, lighthearted, funny, touching romance, great sex as always. Am enjoying the development of this off the wall series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars another great read, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
Good story & great characters what more do u need! Nice to read about CJ & Paige again, hope there's another story with these 2 characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, well written and totally absorbing; I loved it, 10 April 2014
By 
Stair "Stair" (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It is well written, well edited, well proofread; the plot is enjoyable and absorbing and the characters are engaging and lovable.
The whole book is well paced, the scary bits are scary but not overblown and the romance is believable and touching. I'm in love with the leads. Thank you Gerri Hill for a great read: I would love to read more books involving these characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supernatural fun!, 17 Mar 2014
By 
C. A. Levy "Suman yoga" (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
This is the sequel to Keepers of the Cave - not much point reading it if you haven't read that one first - which is not nearly as good as this one, even though it is one of her best.

CJ and Paige's story, despite all its supernatural-ted-ness (is that even a word? Or even close to one? Anyway...), their story is the most real one of all of Gerri's books (and I have read them ALL). The progress of their development is real, is what you expect in real life. There's unsaid words, there's discovering where you stand and how you feel about someone else. And it's refreshing to see something that you can truly relate to in a les-fic book.

And, on top of that, there's a really creepy story - there was a monster last time, there are more unusual things in this novel, and because there's no beating around the bush (will they get together, will they not get together?) and we already know the main characters, it really is the main story that takes centre stage: well developed, with a solid plot.

Not only that, I was truly scared, bordering terrified at times. As a true supernatural story should be. I couldn't put it down.
One of Gerri Hill's best books of late. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just gets better, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
Oh I do hope there is another instalment of this story. Have enjoyed this and the first one keepers of the cave so much. Great mix of romance, thriller and supernatural - great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love them, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weeping Walls (Kindle Edition)
This sequel from CJ and Paige's adventure is another great read. I read it three times now and still hasn't getting over how great the suspense,comedy and a bit of romance rolled in one.

Also read Keepers of the Cave, that's where CJ and Paige begun. Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weeping Walls
Weeping Walls by Gerri Hill (Paperback - 18 Jan 2014)
9.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews