Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Gerri Hill Romance
This is your classic Gerri Hill, girl meets girl in unexpected circumstances having vowed never to love again ect ect with love winning out in the end, obviously.

Set in the mountains, as many of her books are, you enjoy the scenary as much as the story. Its predictable but the characters are likable and we see some previous characters from Gerri's books return...
Published 23 months ago by Rogue Entity

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Soo cliche
I do like Gerri Hill hence the extra star otherwise I'd have given this book one star. I was soo bored reading it and only bought it based on the reviews on here but now I regret buying it! It is very cliche, lacklustre and lacks originality.
Published 8 months ago by EV


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Gerri Hill Romance, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Paperback)
This is your classic Gerri Hill, girl meets girl in unexpected circumstances having vowed never to love again ect ect with love winning out in the end, obviously.

Set in the mountains, as many of her books are, you enjoy the scenary as much as the story. Its predictable but the characters are likable and we see some previous characters from Gerri's books return (No Strings - Morgan and Reese). If you are after a quick uncomplicated romance read then this does the job to a tee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoyed This Book, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
I have read several Gerri Hill books and have loved them all and this one is no exception. If you enjoy reading nice, light hearted fluff then this is for you. My only disappointment was that they're always too short. Ms Hill, it's time to think 'Lord of the Rings' length and let's have a film adaption while we're at it please :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
Im a Gerri Hill Fan so I was already looking forward to this book and it doesnt disappoint. the setting is great and the story builds at a great pace and the characters become your friends. I read this in one sitting and as usual didn't want to put it down, well worth the money and a great holiday or winters afternoon read snuggled up with your partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sunday afternoon read, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
A gentle love story about love, trust and awareness of ones sexual identity. A very good read. Religion and money two necessary evils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great setting for the story, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
Loved the story but took a long time to build up to the attraction between the characters then it was all over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Paperback)
I absolutey loved this book and the story was easy reading,a really good book to take on holiday..i couldn't put it down..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Loved It, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
I really dont think that Gerri Hill can write a bad book I am a Big fan and have all of her books they are fantastic and will keep you hooked throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book as i have with all gerri hills look forward to more and more reading will recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow Falls, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Kindle Edition)
Gerri Hill book's are always to be read and re-read and Snow Falls fits into this seamlessly. This is a gentle love story, a lovely plot with great character's.5 stars highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gerri Hill, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow Falls (Paperback)
As expected this book delivers a great story that I have come to expect from Gerri Hill.
The implanted imagery is great as the love story tender and captivating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snow Falls
Snow Falls by Gerri Hill (Paperback - 15 Mar 2013)
£13.18
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews