Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerri has done it again
I just love Gerri Hill's books - I have now bought and read every book she has written and have to say, she is helluva great lesbian romance writer. She somehow just hits the spot with her pacing and the characterisations. Gerri keeps you turning the pages right until the very last and never disappoints with her ability to make your emotions swoon (if you're a dead...
Published on 3 Dec. 2006 by E. C. Wright

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well, OK, I'll back pedal just a little......
having been somewhat scathing about my first foray into Ms Hill's body of work, I felt I should, to even things up, write a review of 'Coyote Sky'. I did rather enjoy this one. Yes, it's formulaic and yes I knew from page one that her and her were going to be together at the end but Ms Hill's descriptive writing is really rather good here. I've been to the States several...
Published on 16 Nov. 2008 by Witless544


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gerri has done it again, 3 Dec. 2006
By 
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Paperback)
I just love Gerri Hill's books - I have now bought and read every book she has written and have to say, she is helluva great lesbian romance writer. She somehow just hits the spot with her pacing and the characterisations. Gerri keeps you turning the pages right until the very last and never disappoints with her ability to make your emotions swoon (if you're a dead romantic like me!)

I seriously recommend ALL of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well, OK, I'll back pedal just a little......, 16 Nov. 2008
By 
Witless544 (Wessex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Paperback)
having been somewhat scathing about my first foray into Ms Hill's body of work, I felt I should, to even things up, write a review of 'Coyote Sky'. I did rather enjoy this one. Yes, it's formulaic and yes I knew from page one that her and her were going to be together at the end but Ms Hill's descriptive writing is really rather good here. I've been to the States several times, but never to New Mexico - this book makes me want to go there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best!, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Paperback)
Of all the Gerri hill books i've read this one is defiantly one of my favourites, i read it a few months ago but still can remember most scenes with clarity, i think mainly due to good writing and excellent believably characters, at one point i was even shouting out loud. A tiny bit repetitive and predictably but a really loverly romance story! great characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read., 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Kindle Edition)
I have read most of Gerri Hills books and love her style of writing. This story was no exception, I could smell the pines and see the beautiful views . I was hoping it turned out good for Kate and Lee as I think they deserved it. Lovely story, great characters well worth a read. Ange
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, entertaining read, 1 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Kindle Edition)
I decided to add my own opinion after reading the review titled "Not a good read".
I'm at a loss to understand how anyone could fail to enjoy this story. As with all of Gerri Hill's books it is well constructed, with engaging characters, an entertaining story line and with such humour it's a delight to read - and re-read.
Of course we know there'll be a happy ending but the journey is fun!
I've had my paperback for ages and it's getting dog-eared. I decided to buy the Kindle version yet find it's currently unavailable. Drat! Will have to check back in a while and for now just get out my increasingly frail paper copy and settle down to enjoy this all over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Escape to the mountains and enjoy the romance and the sunset!, 22 Feb. 2015
By 
Chillichic (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Kindle Edition)
Another good Gerri Hill book, If your an outdoors kinda girl, your gonna like this one! Do you want to a escape to the mountains and live in a cabin with a view and find love then this one is for you! Enjoy the view of the sunset from your kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars l loved Coyote Sky., 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Paperback)
Great character's beautifully written. I loved the mountain setting, its beautifully put together. I have read and re-read this book. Well up to Ms Hills standards. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Paperback)
Just love it :) easy to read even for if your main language is not english. Beautifully described the nature, almost saw it with my own eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it. The build up to the inevitable, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Kindle Edition)
Loved it.
The build up to the inevitable, the descriptions of the sunsets all added up to a great read as always with Gerrie's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down!!!, 22 April 2009
By 
Ms. K. Griffin "doggruff" (west midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coyote Sky (Paperback)
I have read most of Gerri Hill's books and this one did not dissapoint. The relationship between the two women builds intensity and even though it can be a little repetitive they are just amazing books espcially when sat on a beach in the sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coyote Sky
Coyote Sky by Gerri Hill (Paperback - 30 Sept. 2006)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews