Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally
Often, Multiple Sclerosis is seen as a life sentence, an inevitable loss of mobility, independence, and overall quality of life. However, this may not necessarily be the reality for all people. Some individuals have bouts with remissions that allow them to live fairly normally. Others are able to control and/or reduce symptoms through diet, exercise, medications, or...
Published on 16 Dec. 2010 by Tami Brady

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly misleading.
Not very practical, many people who have MS are not in the physical and financial position to follow the various guidelines set out in this book. To claim to of not had any disease modifying drugs may be a little misleading and deter many sufferers to avoid that path. Although disease modifying drugs can have serious side effects for many they may be a life saver?
Published on 4 Aug. 2012 by Prov


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally, 16 Dec. 2010
By 
Tami Brady "Integrated Whole Health" (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
Often, Multiple Sclerosis is seen as a life sentence, an inevitable loss of mobility, independence, and overall quality of life. However, this may not necessarily be the reality for all people. Some individuals have bouts with remissions that allow them to live fairly normally. Others are able to control and/or reduce symptoms through diet, exercise, medications, or alternative therapy.

Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally is a must have resource for those with Multiple Sclerosis. This is the book that should be given to people when they receive their diagnosis. In fact, anyone who thinks they might have MS should probably pick up a copy.

Multiple Sclerosis has some solid sections explaining MS: what we know, what we don't know, how MS manifests, and what to expect. Then, the author looks at a variety of different theories and treatment options including both contemporary and alternative choices. There is quite a bit of information about nutrition and exercise- things that MS sufferers can actively do, even when their symptoms are intense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic resource for anyone with MS, 2 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
Judy's previous edition was instrumental in showing me a better and more successful way to manage the symptoms of multiple sclerosis, by bringing together in one book all the best information available at the time. This new edition has been significantly updated and it's just great to be able to dip into and find the stuff that you are looking for. I find Judy's writing really easy to follow, she explains things really clearly and discusses the science in a way that I can understand. This is one book that I think is a must for anyone who has MS or for anyone who supports someone with MS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable resource, 10 Sept. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
It is rare to find positive non-scare mongering advice on MS. This is full of practical information that you can use to manage your MS immediately. Very grateful for Judy's book - thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Me and my MS and how to live with it., 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
When you get told you have MS lots of things go through your mind, like what can I do to help my codition or where can I look to to tell me about
this condition and what it is and how it will affect me.
I found this book help me answer these questions
and in a way that was informitive but not over
technical. Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally
a self-help guide to living with ms by Judy Graham. I hope other people find the same as I did when I read this very interesting book that I purchased from Amazon.co.uk as I am a someone who has ms.
When you start to think about your diet and how it can affect your ms this book is exilent by explaining what food are good for ms and what foods to avoid
Many foods that the author discusses in the book are very high in the vitimins that helps the body to cope naturally with ms.
Exersise is also discussed in the book by the author as many people with ms find it difficult to exersise.
She explans that there are diffrent types of exersise that people can do.But many people suffer from fatigue so she explains how to have a coping regime to deal with it.
There are many more things that the author discusses and she gives examples of peoples expriences which I found most interesting. On the whole I found it a very helpful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a nutritional therapist and used this book to help research how I might go about advising someone with MS. It is well written and extremely informative. If you have MS BUY IT !!! If you know someone with MS buy it. The book makes it clear but i would reemphasise, there is no one size fits all. Find what works for you and believe that YOU have the power to heal. No one does it for you, give your body the right tools and amazing things can happen. Good luck x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must if you have MS, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
Bought this after suffering my worst MS relapse in 10 yrs.
Found this so inspiring and really gave me a lift emotionally. after reading this I decided to make some changes further with regards to my diet and the result of cutting out gluten, wheat, dairy and soya for me has been amazing....clearer vision within days and a massive improvement in my skin (had been on acne medication since age of 12, I'm now 35...after making changes acne medication no longer needed).
Loads of information about many different aspects like diet, vitamin intake, exercise and more but Judy does not try to dictate what you should do, merely presents you with alternatives and you can take from it what you choose and what's achievable for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just been diagnosed with ms this book is so informative it makes understanding this disease very easy.if I'm not too sure about myself I can read the appropriate chapter and this helps me loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 8 May 2013
By 
M. Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
I have recently been diagnosed with MS. The book is very informative although as it covers all therapies and ideals it can get confusing as to what to follow. Still too much information is better than none at all, so definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly readable support, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
Very easy to read - you can pick up tips to help manage your health ; everyone will be able to find something to try. Good explanations - will certainly try more of the supplements recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Managing ms naturally, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS (Paperback)
bought for friend abroad, he loved it, very plain speaking and excellent ideas to help in the fight against ms. Amazon prompt and efficient as usual. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Managing Multiple Sclerosis Naturally: A Self-Help Guide to Living with MS
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews