Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clear, conscise and helpfull
Received my book this morning and must say that I am very impressed. I am a holistic therapist and am always looking for 'safe' ways to help other people and myself.
The layout of the book is very clear. A quick reference point: Good diagrams to indicate painful areas and the correcting muscles and page numbers at the end of the book. I also have the Trigger point...
Published on 14 April 2008 by Binibubbles

versus
15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars massage trigger points self care
as a Sports and holistic therapist i often get presented with muscular pain that other medical professionals will not touch as they belive its to trivia. but patients do not feel to trivia and are in actual pain. with this book not only has it helped me while studying its also a good reference for professionals to use and advise patients to alieviate pain and tender...
Published on 29 Aug 2006 by Ms. A. Fielder


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clear, conscise and helpfull, 14 April 2008
By 
Binibubbles (Newcastle upon Tyne UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement (Paperback)
Received my book this morning and must say that I am very impressed. I am a holistic therapist and am always looking for 'safe' ways to help other people and myself.
The layout of the book is very clear. A quick reference point: Good diagrams to indicate painful areas and the correcting muscles and page numbers at the end of the book. I also have the Trigger point therapy work book by Claire Davies. This book by Donna Finando is not only clearer BUT gives clear instruction (with diagrams) on how to locate the muscles and then how to stretch the muscles. This is very important in my view, if the muscle has been in spasm for a period, it needs to be stretched. Just working on the trigger points is not enough.
I do 'Spring Forest Qigong' regularly to keep myself in good shape because I am a back pain sufferer myself. I could very quickly identify which muscles to work on and what exercise to use. I can already feel the benefit.If you wanted just one book on Trgger Point Therapy, then you should get this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exellent for self-treatment, 11 July 2009
By 
Jakob Winther - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement (Paperback)
really good and easy to use - with symptom index and pain pattern index, it's easy to locate the problem areas.
And with both muscle and triggerpoint drawings and strech exercises, the self-treatement routine is up and running in no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book., 24 May 2011
By 
Mr. D. Jardine (Royston, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement (Paperback)
I really enjoyed how the book is set out, for my back pain this has helped greatly as well as for other day to day issues. Over all I think this a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars massage trigger points self care, 29 Aug 2006
By 
Ms. A. Fielder "oilsoftranquility" (bedfordshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement (Paperback)
as a Sports and holistic therapist i often get presented with muscular pain that other medical professionals will not touch as they belive its to trivia. but patients do not feel to trivia and are in actual pain. with this book not only has it helped me while studying its also a good reference for professionals to use and advise patients to alieviate pain and tender areas. this book is well presented with areas of the body presented together with advise on how to aliviate the trigger. it is advisable not to use as a self care guide as the authour presums some advanced training within manaual massage therapy but for a student or therapist wanting a quick guide a very useful tool wouldnt be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love how much info you get from this book. And the points are clearly shown. I will use this information to see if I can get my body functioning properly again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference material, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement (Paperback)
Explains a complex subject very well and the book layout allows for fast and easy reference when you need to re-read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 6 Oct 2010
This review is from: Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement (Paperback)
The book was a described and delivery was prompt, thank you. I certainly recommend this seller.Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement
Trigger Point Self-care Manual: For Pain-free Movement by Donna Finando (Paperback - 2 Dec 2005)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews